The VALMY File: Introduction, by @vincentleroy (translated from French)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This is an authorized translation in English of a post in French by Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy): LE DOSSIER VALMY (Thriller) : Introduction

As my primary language is not English, there are probably some mistakes in my translation.

Remember that the person who speaks here is NOT me, Vincent Celier (@vcelier), but Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy), a French guy.



the_valmy_file_2000.png

Introduction

In 2011, I wrote an essay. Nothing really rocket science, I was only writing my own life. Worthy of a noir thriller, everything was very real.

One day, one of my lawyers told me after reading the project: "Only those who are afraid of the light will make you bad lawsuits, so publish it!"

The story was published on my blog. To my surprise, it has been read more than 1000 times the first week. I also received an email from a Belgian publisher: "Dear Sir, a friend recommended reading your essay, so I started at 4:00 am. I am writing to you because it is noon and I have finished it. You should make some simplifications and remove the real names, so I could publish it. However, I will also buy the rights to a TV adaptation. Looking forward to reading you back. "

I will meet him twice in Paris without following up. Very simply because I was lazy. Sometimes I have gold in my hands and I spoil it. Probably because the story has affected me a lot and I was exhausted. And then, I deleted my blog for other reasons. Today, I decided to rewrite it, by adapting it as for a Netflix or Canal+ series.

What is the subject? Want to create your business! It's a good idea, right?

The life of a company is unfortunately not always a good idea, good management of a budget, good business or management.

Sometimes it happens that individuals are trying to steal your company. It is this misadventure that I lived, without limits until exhaustion.

This story is worthy of a crime novel. But it is very real.

A descent into hell of three years where the Justice has a hard time to help you for lack of means and competence.

A pamphlet on the inability of public authorities to deal with the problem of white-collar crime and which necessarily leads David to capitulate to Goliath.

This "book" also denounces judicial abuses or when the money makes it possible to buy everything: lawyer, judge, administrations etc ... All that, I was the witness. And the victim.

Basically, I will have lost everything: my society, my family, my illusions. But I kept in myself the effrontery of the first day and this novel is a warning.

Welcome to a sordid trip to the four corners of the planet for a few million dollars.

To read imperatively before starting your own business ...

To my children so they never forget ...

-- Vincent Leroy

Continue to Chapter 1


Sort:  

I almost always argue this withmy friends. Money can buy almost everything if not everything. It'sa sad fact in our society. Sometimes it can even buy justice

Only those who are afraid of the light will make you bad lawsuits, so publish it!"

I can't agree any less with this. I can relate so much with it. It has a double-sided meaning. Only the shrewed can grab both

Getting your stories out there can be a little bit challenging but once done, it most of the times yield rich results. I had the chance to publish my first novel fully funded by a firm who had access to the work via my blog

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Hi, after reading your post, I was amazed at the way things are going, but unfortunately this is the reality and the world we live in, a world where money can buy anything even dreams. A good day still, beautiful pictures, beautiful content

@vincentleroy is the person I admire. It produces great works. If I were allowed to write it back in Indonesian, it would seem like there will be more readers here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54