Other Side (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago (edited)


Lines of existence
Between you and sky,
remind myself this life
Is just a passing phase.

If we could just try
To bend the rules of the game
The outcome might just change.

But you walked out the door
I wanted to make you stay
Wanted to lie with you
Until early morning ends.

In the next life,
Can we be more
Than just friends?
I guess we'll find out
When we meet again,
On the other side.

Where'd you learn to smile?
You look so sweet.

Your eyes carry me away
To on the river rage.

What's now or forever
When time's an open sea?

Tally up the days,
And dress them down in wings.

But you walked out the door
I wanted to make you stay
Wanted to lie with you
Until early morning ends.

In the next life,
Can we be more
Than just friends?
I guess we'll find out
When we meet again,
On the other side.



Image used is original.

Thank you for spending time here.



Sort:  

Now all you need is some music to go along with the words and you've got yourself a hit single! :)

Luckily, I previously wrote and performed as a singer in a band, so maybe this will get dressed up in sound ;) thank you for the awesome compliment

Enjoyed, funny I just posted a poem using the sky as an image

Great minds? Or just serendipity? Maybe both ;) I'm glad you enjoyed!

this would be a great song . All you need is a sweet melody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55