Dear Open Pipe ...

in #story6 years ago (edited)

b.jpg

Dear Open Pipe,

I've always known that you're an open pipe, you have always exerted your best effort to make it obvious and prove me right. No matter how gentle and kind I try to get along with you, you always spill me out. Come to think of it, you've always lured me into going through your tricky invites.

You're conclusions are amusing and your dealings are pretty dirty. You need some more flushing and cleaning cause obviously you're becoming rusty. Not to mention that these days you're starting to stink real bad and you're causing misdemeanor to the many of us. Unfortunately, not the many of us saw the havoc you're trying to cause and we all took a bite at every inviting bait you lured us with.

Last time, I saw you dig your own ruin and now you're spilling us here and there. I've decided to deviate slowly because you're starting to hurt my flawless soul. I would not really want to get your rust in me and take it anywhere so bear in your mind that from this day onwards, we're not friends anymore.

Yours Truly,
Water

a.jpg

Ha...ha! You thought it was something now huh? I guess ... the many of us try to interpret what one has written ... don't. Assuming leads you to making mistakes and destroying good relationships. Clarify if you need to.

d.jpg

I've been trying to take a picture of a moving water to no avail for a long time. My smartphones just won't capture it as I see it, unfortunately it's hard. It would give me a result of a distorted attempted long exposure shots until my D Eye.

f.jpg

Even so .. water .. as naturally flowing as it is, makes it hard to capture. I guess it only shows how great our naked eyes are. It captures things they way they are.

g.jpg

Some of the pics turned out more like an abstract painting of some tones of black and whites spattered on a black canvas.

c.jpg

c1.jpg

How about you? Which moving thing have you tried taking a pic of? Was it a piece of cake doing that?

Am not a professional photographer and yes, I shot this on manual and in RAW +FINE edit :(am not sure they're all manual hahah ... I remember rotating so many buttons so I could be wrong about some of them) just because am tinkering on what works. Am self-taught but I'd very much like to be tipped by anyone who's a pro. 5% up to anyone who'd tip me on how to capture anything that's moving and let your pic show it as how the naked eye sees it. Have a great weekend and thanks in advance!

This content's 100% mine. I took all of the pics ith my Nikon D3400 + AF-P NIKKOR 15, 55-200mm .



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP :
DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER
on posts that are old and have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.
.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Those are funny words from the water.

And the photos are great!

The first and the last photo I would like to hang in the room.

Am self-taught but....

I don't think you need tips, because your results are so good.

I mean, what I know, you probably know:
when photographing moving subjects, the shutter speed must be very low. Maybe 1/1000.

My sincere compliment for the pictures!

PS: keep sleeping! ;-)

thanks!

no ... I don't even know where to edit that shutter speed setting hahaha (shys)

thank you!
you may have them if you want I can send you the "no water mark version if you want" - in the chat
but am not sure they'd turn out the same on print

can't keep sleeping
thought I'd give back ups again
maybe try sleeping in the morrow again haha

Loading...

Oh, dear Ivy,

I've been wanting to write you for two days.

But, maybe you saw it, I have to "work" with 700 comments.

Thanks for your offer on the photos. I don't see any watermark.

... no ... I don't even know where to edit that shutter speed setting hahaha (shys) ...

But what I want to tell you. I would like to offer you my help if you really want to have explanations about photo basics knowledge. But I just have to take care of the comments on my site.

Did you take the photos with your Nikon D3400?

See you soon, kind regards, @double-u

PS: Please, what does "shys" mean?

hahah
that's a lot of comments! 700 ?
wow .. you have many fans :)

I was about to log out when I saw this
I hit rock bottom again 25%

yes it was with that camera :)

shy .. just shy
nightie!
see you again soon!

A camera always trump's a phone when it comes to fast shutter speed. You can get some amazing water shots. As you have done!!

thanks!
how about the S7 and S8?
I saw it capture sand
I wonder if it could capture moving water or anything, too?

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely water photographs and post.

Such beautiful photographs......you are right we have an idea of what we are looking for and until that happens we keep working.

You are being brave......yes...I have seen other features.....will have to give it a go.....now you are teaching us about the camera. ^__^

Wishing you a lovely weekend mon ami.

A bientot.

thanks monami ..

I saw your comment after I double checked the pics
I remember I took them on different settings but all should be in RAW + FINE :D

have a great weekend!
will not be here for a while
VI needs charging now
see ya' later!

Interesting article! Gosh, I would like to give a clue on capturing moving things with your phone but I have the same problem trying to get pictures of my cats as they play. It is really a hit or miss with them.

hi!
where have you been?
glad to see you anyway!

cats are pretty speedy and restless !

It"s so cold here....just trying to stay warm! I am ready for Spring!

Firstly, fast shutter speed to freeze the flow but then look closely at your ISO setting, increase if necessary to improve the depth of field but dont go over the top.
If you want to shoot it as a smoth silky blur, use a shutter speed of 1/15.
All doable on an s7 or s8 in pro mode.

This post was written by my friend here with me who knows about photography. Personally I'm rubbish!

Hope this helps :-)

thanks for the help and advice but I really want one coming from a user here :)
here's for the resourcefulness

ahh ok, sorry! Online skillsharing is really cool. Good luck and I look forward to seeing the results!
And seriously, thanks for taking the time to respond, it's one of my main dislikes in this community that a lot of people just don't bother. Take care :-)

Wow, your photo looks very nice and luxurious @englishtchrivy, Frankly I really like water photo, but I have not been able to find how to taken a good photo and true. Your photo looks like freezing water, very great !

thanks
I have the same impression - freezing in time
when I first took a look at it

Beautiful water photography! It's so hard, as you say, to capture flowing water as you see it. I love these though :-)

thank you!
and thanks for the resteem!

Beautiful shots.... glad you finally were able to capture the water. Not easy indeed. Have a great Sunday ;)

thanks!
you, too!

see you around!

Wow great photography I love it thanks for sharing us those lovely photos @englishtchrivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17