New steem disciple

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

My name is Odewole Abdrasheed. I graduated from University of Ilorin, Ilorin Kwara state, Nigeria, where I studied linguistics. Presently I'm a Corp member of Oyo state (NYSC) whereby I was given some classes to take English language and Literature. I like playing football, reading text and watching movies (action movies).
I hope to work in any media house as a newscaster or an editor. The greatest challenge I've had in my life was the day I got admission into University, it was a challenge because my dad passed away four days before I got the admission. I never thought I will study to talk of being a degree holder. But to God be the glory I overcame the challenge by getting help from my Mum.
I love pasta and chicken especially the one at KFC at my city.
I like VOLKS VAGEN car, I have it in mind of getting one when I get money because it is cheap to afford, it's strong and it can be use anywhere.
I like football and I do play at my leisure time but most time i watch; I'm a great fan of CHELSEA FC.
I was introduced to steem block chain by a friend "Fadipe Tomilola" @snappy101. I joined steem in late June 2019.
So far I've enjoyed the activities going on in the platform. Thanks for helping me out @mrnightmare89, @Wes Philbin, @thekittygirl, @snappy101, etc. I really appreciate your mentorship so far. Together let's keep the steem success flag high. Follow, like and comment @odeis50.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 19.59% upvote from us for your 2530 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Loading...

Welcome odeis
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper or read this blog by me https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
To easy post use APPICS and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

This is the answer we sent from the steemterminal and I wanted to sent it to you , @jamerussell will feature you in our @heyhaveyamet

Welcome to steemit @odeis50.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit!! This is a great intro so I shared this post with another awesome steemian @swedishdragon that runs posts to help introduce new people here

thanks for the shout out @mastersa !! great find :D

hi and welcome :D awsome intro post :D well done, i doo thow prefear jaguar and volvo buut heay, your resoning for VOLKS VAGEN is great ;) i do like chicken and pasta toooo but i add curry, banana and peanuts to myn lol
good luck here & keep the great work up :D

Hello fellow Steemian,

nice to meet you here, i'm always pleased to meet new people here.
I hope you create good Blogposts in the future so that I have something to read and possibly to comment on :)

If you also like interesting posts about politics, money, economics and Crypto don't hesitate to follow my page, you won't regret it !

Kind regards

@the.libertarian

Hello @odeis50

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89