Arbiter Judging Day 3 & 4 - @crypto-investor

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

... and don't you forget it!

DAY 3 - Scenic hometown views

There were several good posts in Day 3. Among the top were:

@sroka87 - link - #teamgb presumeably
@omrusman - link - from Pakistan, someone encourage him to go start # teampakistan
@shellyduncan - link - For spotting all the big things around. - #teamaustralia
@stormuk69 - link - Excellent photos of his local region in Dover. - #teamgb

Many of you posts scenic places and this was all good. Several posted food and this was also something I appreciated. What the winners required were a personal touch. I wanted to see that this is where you lived, as if you had taken the photos yourself on location and had a good time doing it.

My favorite for Day 3 - #teamaustralia - Arlybear

However, there was one that did the best in terms of encapsulating everything I was looking for in a post and that was @bearone, Arlybear's post: Steem Wars: Day 3: HOME: Team Australia submission by Private Arlybear

It had all the right material, pictures of herself on location, good visual shots of landscapes and places. It was the perfect post for Day 3.

My next favorite for Day 3 - #teamaustralia - @snooway

Her post was good because it combined the scenic, with also great food, and had a personal touch with a photo of herself. It was an all around great post, and I want to try some of the dishes in the photos!

@snooway 's post is here: Steem Wars day 3: Home: Team Australia Private @snooway submits: The most liveable city in the world!


DAY 4 - Tuesday Orange

Several good submissions for Tuesday. The most humorous post was @tremendospercy , the first pic says it all, a post about orange people. Umpa lumpas more specifically, ones that escapped from the chocolate factory. Now that their diet has departed from the sweets and they are eating veggies, these Umpa Lumpas have grown to full size and infiltrated culture!!! The tell tale sign is that they retain their bright orange skin.

umpalumpa_meme.jpg


Top contenders:

Honorable mention goes to @i-am-wade for his post here. Nice artwork!

First in my mind - DAY 4 - #teamusa - @j-vo

J-vo did an all around great post on the color orange with an iconic star fish. Classy photos and also includes cat photos (hard to beat online.) You can find her post here: Steem Wars - Day 4: Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Original Photos by J-VO - TeamUSA

Runner up per my judging - DAY 4 - #teamphilippines - @errymil

The Philipinos brought out their streetfood again, and this time all in the color orange. Yes, that was orange colored chicken intestines grilled up. Had I seen a picture of the author eating those, he would have won for sure!

Steemwars Day 4, Tuesday Orange: Only in the Philippines, By TeamPhilippines

Congratulations to all the top picks and to everyone who was in the competition for Day 3 & 4.


Sort:  

LoL I shall remember your sage words at the beginning for next time I'm running late XD

Haha I loved the oompa lumpas and @errymil made me hungry with her post.

Yay to me! Thanks @crypto-investor :)

@crypto-investor - I took my pictures myself
(Apart from the Castle & Cliffs).

Monday morning bright and early I was out on a 5km walk snapping local historic landmarks of my favourite things.
Not sure if you saw my post ??

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@stormuk69/steem-wars-day-3-my-home-town-dover-kent-teamgb-stormuk69

Hi Storm! Thanks for letting me know. I did review your post. Your pics were very good so I had thought maybe you pulled them from somewhere, which some people do and that's fine, but I will take into account those are your pics. I will add you to the noteable mentions section.

@crypto-investor - Thanks very much. Reading through your post I did think you maybe thought they were from stock online. For some of my posts as others I need to use stock photos as in the case of the Castle and Cliffs I didn't have a drone or Boat !! However all the rest was via my iphone and Two Feet !

Thanks for the mention @crypto-investor! I really enjoyed @bearone's post.

Yay @errymil woot woot!

Hehe nice one!

Great Ted - thanks. U & R. SK.

Thank you so much for featuring my post @crypto-investor! I really enjoyed participating and look forward to future #steemwars challenges! I hope to continue to impress - I do indeed put a lot of effort into my posts so this is very much appreciated! Congratulations to all of the other contestants mentioned in this post - I continue to look forward to seeing more great posts from our wonderful community all over the world! Happy steeming :)

Lol. I just noticed your logo!

Thank you @crypto-investor, i wish i had that picture next time my friend

Nice Arbitering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52