Let's Create a Library of Steem Stories. What's Your Story? $20 SBD

in #steemstory6 years ago (edited)

Do you have an interesting Steem Story?  Would it inspire others?

Personal References are usually better received than advertisements.

With HF20 coming soon.  (We hope and all things indicate) the sign up process should be improved.

One of the ways to market is word of mouth, so I would like to start to collect SteemStories!

We also need a "My SteemStory Logo"

As a community let's take charge of gathering some fun SteemStories that can be shared on other social media sites or however you want.

I will give away at least 20 SBD, however I see fit.   It depends on the response.

What can you contribute?

What I would like the first round of stories to be about is people of average technical skills coming to Steem and learning about Crypto, learning how to transact, trade sell, cash out etc.

Did you come here to spread information that might have been censored or deleted elsewhere?  Tell us about it!  Use the tag #SteemStory and link the story back to this post in the comment section.

Tip:  I want to avoid Rags to Riches Stories as I don't think that is our target market.  I will likely be more attracted to stories that play down the Money aspect and stick to Learning, Creating, Sharing or Freedom!

What's your Steem Story?

Share it, Why Not?

To Enter:

  • Create a post highlighting your SteemStory  (vlog it, blog it, sing it, paint it, surprise me)
  • Use the Tag #SteemStory
  • Link the Story in the Comments.

This contest will be open until this post closes!

@whatsup

Please resteem and share so we gather more stories.


Sort:  

Hey mate, great competition idea. I put together a little entry for you.

https://steemit.com/steempress/@mazzle/mysteemstory-297daysofsteemit-02h6hxzk5k

Great story Mazzle! Thank you for participating I love this one.

Thanks mate. It was fun to write. :)

Hello, @whatsup this my steem story about how Steemit Changing My Life.

https://steemit.com/steemstory/@anggreklestari/steemismymagicalcointhatchangedmylife-cuizsilbqw

Thanks for this cool contest!

My story is too short. When I joined Steemit everything was too good to be true. I started promoting Steemit to my friends and followers on Facebook.

I am sure over 100 people joined successfull and over 100 gave up after waiting weeks for the validation e-mail.

What can I say now it is that at the moment is really hard for newbies to grow on steemit if they don't have social media skills or know how steemit 'algorithm' works.

At the moment I am really happy when people I introduced on Steemit are celebrating 60 reputation score or 'x' months on steemit, tagging me on their posts.

I keep telling them to keep working, on steemit is not enough to work smart, is not enough to work hard.

You need to work hard and smart and you need a little bit of luck.

Thanks for your posts which encourages steemians to engage.

I'm not sure if this counts, but I posted my 1 year Steemiversary 'story' yesterday. I went ahead and changed one of the tags to #steemstory (I can change it back if it does not qualify)

Sure, I'll count it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12