Steemit - A Journey to success.

in #steemstory6 years ago

Hello friends, I would like to tell you a little about my beginnings in Steemit and all my experiences swimming like a little fish in this huge and wonderful ocean. My name is María Eugenia, I'm an Industrial Engineer and 20 years ago I stopped working to dedicate myself to my home and to the care of my daughter, a job that I do with a lot of love.

One day, my husband told me about Steemit and mentioned that all his co-workers were enrolled in this platform, he told me that it could be published on many topics, stories, photographs, food recipes, etc. At first I did not get excited, since I was not very skilled at the computer and I only used it to do banking, it was not the people who surf the internet, my hobbies were my garden and I talked with my friends.

Over time I began to see that they published in Steemit and without realizing I spent time reading the posts of my interest, I like those of recipes and stories. My husband encouraged me to register and in September of 2017 I published my first post on Steemit, it is very close to a year and I am proud of my achievements.

Thanks to Steemit I have learned many things, my computer skills have improved a lot, I have become more creative, now I write stories, I make drawings and I have met wonderful people with incredible talent in this platform that I call my second family. I feel very grateful for the support I received from many communities.

Steemit for me has been a blessing, since I was given a hobby to occupy myself, since I have a lot of free time, my daughter is already a young 21 years old and she does not need me any more than when she was little. After doing the things of the house, I sit down to read and answer the comments they leave in my posts, research or write an article, I sit down to read and answer the comments they leave in my posts, research or write an article, I always keep up to date.

Before starting in Steemit I had never heard about cryptocurrencies, little by little I am learning about how this market is managed and I research to be able to make the best investment for my profits in the platform. I really still have a lot to learn, but I am motivated to continue growing and increase my reputation.


I also share my experiences with my family, friends and neighbors whom I encouraged to sign up for Steemit and now I am a witness of their successes, I am happy to see them succeed and to share with all this fantastic trip. With my friends I had the opportunity to attend several Meep Up, I was able to meet people who have supported me a lot, I like to attend because I always learn something new and useful.


I hope my story will inspire many people who still do not know about Steemit or are hesitant to sign up. Do not think about it anymore and begin to publish and let your imagination fly, let that talent that maybe they had hidden and enjoy a beautiful journey to freedom.

Thank you Steemit for a journey to success

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, maeugenia.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Great story!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maeugenia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hi @maeugenia

Thank you for sharing your story. Im glad I had a chance to get to know you as I consider you very valuable person.

Obviously upvoted. Have a great day
Piotr

Thank you so much for all of your support.
Count on me whenever you need it! I'm also glad to have met you and I hope we can share a lot of experiences!
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55