MY STEEM STORY

in #steemstory6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

I got to know about steemit through one of my nieces. She came back from work one day and told me that her boss told her of one great site called steemit that pays writers for sharing their materials on the platform. By then I was already writing in fiverr and also selling some of my work on Amazon, so I thought its something like Amazon or fiverr that i am already quite used to. I consulted Google to check if the site was authentic and I was surprised to see several information on it. What surprised me about everything I read about steemit was the fact that users earn what is called "steem".

I tried to check for the country whose currency is called Steem but I couldn't find any. It was when I typed "what is Steem?" On google that I got to know that Steem is a digital currency referred to as cryptocurrency. I've never heard of anything called crypto before despite spending so much time on the internet. The inquisitiveness to know more about crypto spurred me to sign up on the steemit website. It took almost close to four weeks before I saw a notification in my mail that my account has been approved. I clicked the notification and it took me to a page where I was asked to save my password somewhere so that I don't forget it. That was how I found myself on this platform.

Because I used the waiting period to learn more about steemit and how to get noticed in it, I immediately started doing what I learnt which is "commenting on other people's posts. I spent a great amount of my time commenting on other people's posts and reading more information about the site and how it works. I created my first post which was my "introduce yourself " post and I was very pleased to have lots of welcoming comments on my posts and a few sbd. Since I joined steemit, let me say roughly about two months now, I've learnt so much about cryptocurrency and participated in acquiring some free Airdrop. It's also here in steemit that I got to know what Airdrops and blockchain technology are about.

This site has truly made me see a new world of digital possibility and from the look of happenings around the world, cryptocurrency will soon become generally accepted for goods and services around the world. I just want to appreciate @ned for coming up with this wonderful idea. Though steemit still has a long way to go, I believe it will get bigger with time. This is just a summary of my steemit story. Hope you like it.

Your comment and upvote will be appreciated. Thanks

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community @jadyclem
I would invite you to my blog @ronaldo7 , if you like it do follow me.

Thanks

Welcome to Steem, @jadyclem!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadyclem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55