VOTING POST!!! - Nick Name CONTEST for SSG-community BOT

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

TIME TO VOTE for the new SteemSilverGold upvoting Bot

All the entries are in and it is time to get voting on the nickname for the new @ssg-cummunity account that has been set up to replace our last ''community'' upvoting bot. I must say that the entries are amazing and for me it's hard to pick a favourite, they are all so good and i would recommend you check them all out before voting. We were not expecting as many to enter but there are 18 nicknames to pick from. I would like to thank everyone who took the time to make entry posts and join in with this contest. We know who the real players are :)

Small update before April launch

Everything else is running smoothly in the background and we (buggedout) are ready for the launch on April 2nd, mark that day in your calendar's people. The support shown for far is amazing and blows the mind to think that a group of 180 people can give so much with trust at the drop of a hat. It's a warm feeling inside and it helps the 5 men behind the community project move forward with confidence that the steemsilvergold boys and girls have their backs and trust them to do the right thing.

Casting your Vote(s)

Name the newest steemsilvergold upvoting bot
Each entry from the table below will have a comment posted containing the Nickname, post url and the member that submitted it. Rules are simple enough, upvote the comment that contains your favourite nickname. If you can not decide, pick more than one, its ok to do that. This post will run for 1 week and the comment (nickname) with the highest number of upvotes will win. The number for votes will win, not $ value but feel free to give a big vote if your wish.

FOR THE WINNER

First and foremost, you will have the great privilege of naming the newest and soon to be infamous steemsilvergold true community upvoting bot. And secondly, you'll be needing some silver so I commit to buying the winner a 2018 steem silver round on release.


List of entries to be voted on

This table can be used for quickly checking out entry submissions and should help you with making your choice before voting. Please try and view as many as possible before voting because you might miss the gem.

Nick-name submittedbyPost Url
The silver Dragon@buggedoutEntry Post
Phoenix the Bot@kp138Entry Post
Xiphias@russellburyEntry Post
The Silver Warrior@grizzmanEntry Post
Stackin Stoner Bot@silverstackerukEnrty Post
Phoenix@welshstackerEntry Post
SutterBot@dylenEntry Post
BB, the Bullion Bot@cyber-explorerEntry Post
Minty the Leprechaun@creativetruthEntry Post
Pro boner the Bot@pricassoEntry Post
The Silver Mermaid@pawosEntry Post
saass-g@coldsteemEntry Posy
Alchemy@huw28582Entry Post
Aurora@goldroosterEntry Post
Dracona@darkmrmysticEntry Post
Bullionaire@xyzashuEntry Post
Precious@thedamusEntry Post
Metallist@stupidEntry Post
Argentum-Novum@gdwcoinsEntry Post

The voting will end after 7 days when this post pays out and the winner will be declared the following day. I the event of a draw, a sudden death 3 days voting post will declare a champ.

Good Luck to all the entries


Time is running out to take advantage of April's early bird special

Whos' the baddest bot in town? ,.........Insert name!!! Your damn righttttt.

Contributor TierDelegation OptionLiquid STEEM Option & Early Bird Special
Gold Tier2500 SP125 STEEM 100 STEEM
Silver Tier1000 SP50 STEEM 40 STEEM
Bronze Tier250 SP12.5 STEEM 10 STEEM
Lead Tier100 SP5 STEEM 4 STEEM

CLICK HERE for more information

I am @silverstackeruk and I approve this post

Credits
@buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @welshstacker and @thedamus

Sort:  

Ok, that big fat vote is not supposed to be there. It was made in error so please ignore it.

As I am posting this there are 9 members who support this choice.

Votes in Error don't have to be ignored, they can be removed... The so called "error" is having an "unfair" effect on the Trending Position of the Silver Mermaid, which currently has the Greater Number of Votes...

I HAVE DONE THIS MYSELF, Cast a vote with my Bot that should have been

done with my main account, but as long as everyone knows, that"voter psychology" coming into play, and I just think maybe that could make a difference... :D
We all want our favorites to win, but I gotta tell ya, I even thought of a PHOENIX name myself, b4 I saw either of these. I just like Silver Titties floating in the water 😋

May the best name WIN!

That was my first thought too. At the end of the day it is SSG funds so I don't like to see it get wasted. The other thought was to upvote the other entries too but that depletes the VP of the bot. It was just a mistake and hopefully with an explanation there will be no advantage and people will not make a big deal out of it.

Well Brother Buggs, I have noted a couple of perceived non-sequiturs but I am just going to leave it at that. It is just info and I'm not going to raise a big stink, if it makes a diff to the community then they will act accordingly. We've had enough DRAMA but I hope this sloppiness is confined to this event. It's live and learn for me too, my boot camp is undergoing major changes because I did basically the whole darn thing backwards

🤣 🤣 🤣

In light of my own shortcomings, this ain't all that bad. I agree, the Good Folks of #SSG can decide. Thanks for your input!

It was me that did the upvote. After writing a post for the @ssg-community post, i made a coffee and when i returned, i did the upvote forgetting i was logged into that account. After only using my personal account for 8 months, i need to double check from now on.

I've done that numerous times. As noted above LOL

phoenix is the new name for NWO and Illuminati, we cant have it! 😛

why do people self vote and bot in a contest? SMH. LOL!

I take it this is your normal look most of the time?
Normally about 1/2 crazed and wild-eyed

🤣 🤣 🤣

Still awfully CUTE ;)

here i am
helping you and your friend out even tho i liked the name silver warrior and you act like that ... now thats crazy.

🤣 🤣 🤣

U can vote for 2 or more! ;)

i gave a 100 to your friend :p

Why is there such a huge vote on this name from the bot we are actually naming?

@thedamus & @pawos I like The Silver Mermaid, her nickname can be 'Precious'.

wow, that's a really interesting suggestion! what do you think, @thedamus?

Go @pawos go!

The Silver Mermaid has my Sea-Botty Vote...

okay okay Eagle Spirit is here to save the day! 😛

just another vote added to your pick!

@underground made a good point to me earlier..... Who doesn't want to see some Silver Mermaid Titties 😍😂😂😂

Picking this one as the phoenix will just make me think of xmen. Selfish reason. The other names ... Precious is a close second for me and would also make sense.

A super sexy silver mermaid! here here 👍😎

I love The Silver Mermaid :-)

There are a lot of non-members voting here.

As I am posting this there are 8 members who support this choice.

Show where it was stated in the rules that it had to be members PRIOR to this ;)

Plus, you let a non-member enter a nickname in the contest * checking that hold up *
Yup, Pricasso has an entry in the contest, just Sayin, Be consistent

Consistency and Fairness, Fairness and Consistency.

I don't think it says anything in the rules and I'm not running this poll myself, but I thought it was just common sense. I could pay for dozens of bot votes for my own entry if I wanted and it was counted. Should I demonstrate? ;)

Arms Race? 🤩
I just really want a mascot that is silver titties on a coin

🍆

Let the dice fall where they may

PS: I don't think these were botted, I think a lot of these are ppl that follow Paw
"for the record" ;)

not a bot, boop boop beep
Silver Mermaid because my inner spirit animal is a mermaid
and I like shiny shit

Throw a little nudge up there for vote count sweets :)

yes right, but that was not my intention. friends of mine became aware of it after my resteem and wanted to support me. now in the end, minus all non-member votes, 18 valid votes remain. greetings

I wasn't accusing you of anything. Just pointing out that it is difficult to validate all the voters when non-members are voting.

The mermaid is a fine idea and I do like the story. While it is not one of my favourites I can see it can work well as a mascot.

Oohhh!!! I like Precious.

I don't like any of the Phoenix. Yes we rose from the ashes but must we remember our drama for all of eternity by naming our bot Phoenix?

I'd rather move right on, forget it all ever happened and just collect Preciousnesses.

Plus I'm a LOTR fan ❤

I agree with you @bearone about Phoenix because the 'rose from the ashes' perspective. I agree to move on.
I do not think that we 'rose from the ashes' because it was just a bump in the road and we will move on to high speed and forget the bump ever occurred.
( I really like the visual of Phoenix and graphics for Phoenix are always so cool - still I hate the idea to have the memory of that drama going forward. Passing on Phoenix . . . .Moving on.... )

AGREED, but how could we name our Botty "your nickname"??? ❤
T.Damus Named STAX, btw :D Is he on a ROLL?

awwww I see what you did there 😘

I'd say he's on a roll. I was actually thinking maybe we knight Stackitus and make him Sir Stackitus, defender of the stack.

He is WORTHY
Sir Stackitus ;)

All 9 of the votes so far are from members so it's looking like a 3-way tie at the moment!

Everyone that likes the name PHOENIX needs to get on here w/KP138, he posted his entry Seven Hours Before the other entry with the same name, less "the Bot"...

I voted for both. In defence of @welshstacker he did have the Pheonix idea before I even wrote my own entry (which was the first). I referenced it in my own post when I said "I have already heard another idea that I think it pretty awesome."

What can I say other than great minds think alike. For me I don't care who gets the kudos for it, if the Pheonix idea wins that's more important than who had the idea first.

I think we'd prolly drop "the Bot" either way. WELSHY is a fine gent, I am casting no stones his direstion, and I just brought this up as another way to "not run a contest" NEXT Time we'll hit all the right notes 🤣
You had such a well planned response about the bot setup, that this contest look kinda sub-par by comparison. This is totally a level of magnitude or two Less Important, however.

I believe that this contest (and even the whole initiative) is being run in the right spirit and that is the most important thing to me.

TRUE SPIRIT!

Yes Indeed, you have addressed my concerns quite well.
I modified my first response, I think it would be a waste as you say to remove the vote, it is a valuable upvote to the Silver Mermaid Bot, The Phoenix or whatever we call her... those pulled votes just go to Vote Purgatory, iykwim! @null gets them.
GO #SSG and many thanks @ray, @ss-uk, @bugs, @welshy... and... and I forgetting someone?

@thedamus 😋

like to see a pic of this one ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48