SteemSilverGold Community : Nick Name Contest Entry

DQmSnqpUTF6CToaYDQTa7ZxYFdL1MdASaVNxL4SymHgku7D.png

Ok so i commented in an earlier post that i didn't want anything to do with another bot and declared myself the Independant Peoples Republic of Russell Bury but im a part the @steemsilvergold community and enjoy sticking my nose in and considering my only interests are stacking precious metals and fixing cars my options of joining in with a community are limited and if im honest i hate cars and anyone talking about them i work on them all day and cannot stand enthusiasts that think i want to talk cars because im a mechanic, the only thing you need to know about cars is they are all shit, they all brake down, they all rust and depreciate and end up a cube on their way to China to be reforged into another sheet of steel to be imported back again to be made back into a bent bit of tin called a car, or possibly a spoon. So, sorry what was i saying?

Anyway i made a comment on @buggedout entry an idea for the bot so ill put my steem where my mouth is and enter. When i started stacking i stumbled accross a youtuber by the name "silverfish vt" im sure many stackers have watched his vids and hung on his every word, he was an inspiration to me and started me on a journey that has built wealth, gained a hobby that takes my mind off fixing frigging cars and appeasing the lovely general public that drive them and helped me give up smoking and many more amazing things, suppose this steem community is sort of ok, you know.

So yea my idea was to put an entry in his honour, i dont think calling the bot silverfish would be right but his logo was the 1973 fifty cent coin which looked like this:
1973 fifty cent.jpg

Its a proper cool image and this steem malarky is fishy fishy based and i think a swordfish is cool, a proper shiny silver one jumping out of the sea like a majestic, ahmm, well fish i suppose. oh ewd up im forgetting to put that contest image in, ill shove it in at the top, sorry i just type what im thinking exactly how im thinking it. There you go, i even centered it.

Right so a nickname : Xiphias

And why not? It was what everybody was thinking anyway, its such an obvious name to call the bot. But incase you arn't with the script Xiphias is the genus for swordfish, and its ok only a single brain cell was harmed in the making of this post.

So here you go a bit of plagerised artwork off google to represent whats his name, ive already forgot it, xerviator? no xafishfinger, ahh no it was Xiphias:
swordfish.png

Anyway im off out to the pub and i apologise in advance for any comments i may make on my return at 3am, BONZAIIII!! XIPHIAS!!!!!

Sort:  

Nice submission. I loved silverfish vt on YouTube!

I think a lot of us listened to silverfishVt. I used to really enjoy his videos.

I remember on his last vid when he said he was leaving youtube i made a comment saying all the best stories have the hero riding off into the sunset and thats what he was to me. Stumbling on his vids changed my life, ive never had any money or savings but i now have stacked something impressive that i could never afford to buy and got a hobby that enriches me and allows me to write posts full of friggin spelling mistakes!! And its all his fault! Anyway what a guy.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Silverfish VT! That guys a legend! How cool would it be if we could get him to come out of retirement on get on Steemit??

Yea it would be amazing if he was to join steemit, i do miss his channel. I never used to comment on youtube until his last couple of vids, i realised if you like something you should give encouraging comments and show your appreciation as it can be gone all too quickly, he taught me more than just stacking and i would thank him every day if i could.

I always wondered why he stopped posting

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Ok so i commented in an earlier post that i didn't want anything to do with another bot and declared myself the Independant Peoples Republic of Russell Bury but im a part the @steemsilvergold community and enjoy sticking my nose in and considering my only interests are stacking precious metals and fixing cars my options of joining in with a community are limited and if im honest i hate cars and anyone talking about them i work on them all day and cannot stand enthusiasts that think i want to talk cars because im a mechanic, the only thing you need to know about cars is they are all shit, they all brake down, they all rust and depreciate and end up a cube on their way to China to be reforged into another sheet of steel to be imported back again to be made back into a bent bit of tin called a car, or possibly a spoon.
It should be independent instead of independant.

Im just so grateful for you bringing that to everyones attention, well done! heres another spelling mistake for you.... Booger off

Lol. Uuuummmm, Russ, it's "here's" not "heres", I'm sure you are quite sorry for this mistake... Lol. At least they call themselves grammarnazi!

Yea "grammernazi" where do they think they have the reich to correct my mistakes? eh? eh? reich instead of rite

Congratulations @russellbury! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36