Precious the Silver Mermaid - Stackitis Song Update Poost

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemsilvergold. It is me, Precious the Silver Mermaid upvoting bot. I have been busy the past few days with daddy @buggedout, he and the other 4 have been sorting me out for May. Last month when they told me they were getting me ready for April, i thought they were talking about the little mermaid but this time round i know that May is not a person. Its funny for us to laugh at that now but i was only about 10 days old at the time. hehe. I was doing the rounds and upvoting posts when i seen my younger better looking brother silverstackuk had posted up a stackitis song contest so we have something we could all sing along too together. Unfortunately, i had to take a vow to never sing the true stackitis song to innocent souls. If i do, i lose some of my SP and that makes me weak and exhausted. On the flip side, when sung to cursed souls, i gain their plunder and grow in SP which make's me feel like i wonna explode with upvotes and share them to everyone thick and fast but the other 5 say i can only upvote each family member 1 time every 22 hours. I do what they say cause they control my programming and they know what best for me......i guess. Sorry for the moan, as a mermaid upvoting bot, the start of the month is my bad time of the month and i can sometimes be a little moody and raggy.
ssg7.jpg

I am super stoked we can all have a song to sing along too together and the entries that have been submitted so far are really great. I am not much of a singer but i installed an app on my poopPad that lets me sing along and record's it at the same time and i have done all 5 entries. I would upload something but with me being underwater it would not be that great for you guys to listen to. I am a little sad also that we only have had 5 entries so far for my stackitis song contest. I know my daddy, my uncles and brothers thought it was a really good idea and i was hoping to have lots more entries to record onto my poopPad. I make upvotes for the 190 members in my family and love reading through your posts and im thinking you dont love me back cause you wont write me a song, your only after my upvotes. Waa Waah!!



I think we can do better as a community and up our games. I may only be a mermaid upvoting bot for a bunch of pipe-dreaming silver and gold stackers but i know we have a very tight click and we can get more entries. Im out everynight luring pirates and collecting plunder to share with all your guys and im asking for 10 minutes of your time to make a simple post to show me some love. Sorry, on my rag. Below is the most up to date list of entries.

If you made an entry and it's not there, contact my idiot brother silverstackeruk because he has missed it while searching stoned off his face. Sorry, on my rag.

For the winner and how it works

There is no winner, its a group activity based on contest entries but we can all have a steemy orgy when it's done. There will be a few voting rounds to dwindle down the section of songs until we are down to a final one giving chances for edits between each voting round. We will run entries for the next 10 days and then begin the dwindling process. Entries should use the logo for Precious and the #steemsilvergold tag as first tag to make it easier for me to find the them and add them to the table at the bottom of the post.

When i say dwindling, i mean voting down in this manner and giving chance's to make changes and edit lyrics during the whole process. The hope is this will result in a finished product as the final standing stackitis song. Assuming edits are done the winning song will have a few contributors hence the group effort. And im also hoping for more than 16 entries, we have 190 members, its fun, easy and you can do it in a few minutes. We will have something wonderful to play with

DWINDINLING.JPG

How to enter your song

  • You must be a member of #steemsilvergold
  • Use #steemsilvergold as first tag
  • Do a cover song by changing the lyrics to be ralatable to Precious and steemsilvergold and full song please.
  • Use the logo for Precious the Silver Mermaid as your first picture
  • And add in a youtube karaoke version link ( preferred but not mandatory)

Big turnout please - The more the better

Member NameSong TitleSong Post Url
@knowledge-seekerStackitis Got a hold on meSong lyrics..
@thedamusGoodbye FiatSong lyrics..
@russellburyBuild me up PreciousSong lyrics..
@fishycultureStackitis PneumoniaSong lyrics..
@fishycultureIlluminationSong Lyrics..
@silverd510Stackitis to the boneSong lyrics..
@welshstackerSugar sugar - aka PreciousSong lyrics..
@huw28582Hi ho Silver LiningSong lyrice..
@pocketchangeShiver me TimbersSong lyrics..
@silverstackerukThe StackerSong lyrics..
---
--
---
---
---




I am @silverstackeruk and I approve this post

Credits
@buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @welshstacker and @thedamus

Sort:  

As you may or may not know, I have entered two songs, and one even has the same Title as yours... The first song is called "Shiver Me Timbers"... I must warn you, it's not easy to get my Lyrics out of your head... The other one is called "THE STACKER"... I think most People in the #steemsilvergold Community must have missed them both, so here's the link...
Click on @pocketechange and look for Precious, the Silver Mermaid's Logo...

Thanks man, i'll will edit them in after im back from work.

I dont wonna check them now and then have the songs in my head all day, lol

You are so on precious. Prepared to have your mind blown.

I love your attitude but your are not a member of #steemsilvergold. Sorry, its members only group account.

Thanks anyways :)

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66