My Submission Of Precious’s New Song Challenge

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So ssg-community needs a song to help our stackitus issues with good ol' jolly sing song and i just had to take part on this one, i do love a good knees up. So what is in store? it is my mums favorite song of all time "Build me up buttercup" by the Founations, its happy, its catchy and it it has the right amount of karaoke cheese dolloped on top so sit back, put your feet up and sing along......

mermid.png

Build Me Up Buttercup Precious

Why do you build me up, (build me up) precious, baby
Just showing my stack again and messing around
And then best of all you vote up my post, precious
When you say you will (say you will) yea our mermaid is brill'
I vote you (you vote me) more than any other bot, darlin'
You know that i have steemed from the start
So vote me up (vote me up) precious, the bot of my heart

"steem will be going above $10, " combined with stackin' again
But you relate, I mess arround and then (bah dah dah)
I want to stack more, my shelves can't take any more
Ol' tail fin you, you vote me up again

precious, precious, try to find
(Hey, hey, hey) a little time and stackitus is a frame of mind
(Hey, hey, hey) I'll be stacking some
I'll even be on my phone posting for you
Chiwooh Chiwooohooooooh

Why do you build me up (build me up) precious, baby
Just as spots on the down again (down again) and stack only rounds
And then best of all (stackers all) you vote my post precious
When you say you will (say you will) oh yea our mermaid is brill'
I vote you (you vote me) more than any bot precious
You know that I have steemed from the start
So build me up (and vote me up) precious, the bot of my heart

Steemit was just my toy but with this bot i stack troy i adour
I just want to stack some more (bah dah dah)
Although a mermaid its true, I'm attracted to fishy you all the more
Why do I need you so?

precious, precious, try to find
(Hey, hey, hey) my silver time and anyone with a dime
(Hey, hey, hey) my stackitus foam
I'll be swapping fiat and stacking for you
Chiwoooh Chiwooohoooh

Why do you vote me up (vote me up) precious, baby
In my stack i drown (let me drown) im just messing around
And then i steemit all (steemit all) you always vote, precious
When you say you will (say you will) precious your brill'
I vote you (you vote me) more than anyone else precious
You know that I have steemed from the start
So build me up (build me up) precious, the mermaid of our heart

I, I, I need you more than anyone, precious
You know that I have steemed from the start
So vote me up (vote me up) our precious mermaid ssg-communi-tee bot

Sort:  

Great song!

OK, this actually works really well.... A little tweek and I'm already singing along to this 😁

Plus with what ssg-community has in mind it will work very well.

@russellbury, your entry is added. Thank you for taking the time.

A classic, Nice 1.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66