Stackitis Pneumonia!

The ssg-community announced a song writing contest and this idea IMMEDIATELY came to mind. Of course I had to blow off all the things that really ought to have been done today so I could put this together, there was no other reasonable option. I did the one thing that HAD to be done, then I played. I hope this brings you a chuckle or two, it amused me at least!


Here are the lyrics so you can sing along!!

Well I jump in when I see prices fall
A coin or two is fine, no stack's too small
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stackitis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

Well Precious calls my name and that ain't all
She tells me that my stack is nice and tall
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stackitis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

I can't help stackin' when the price is low
I love to count my pieces nice and slow
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stacktis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

I can't help stackin' when the price is low
I love to count my pieces nice and slow
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stacktis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

Bought me some bullion now I'm hurryin' home
Got so much weight, hope I don't take too long
Precious that Siren, got a hold of me too
I got stackitis pneumonia and gold fever bug too

The photos are all recycled but mine, save the opening meme. That is the only meme @longsilver has ever made and I have persmission to use it. The delightful logos at the end and above are NOT mine, they are the property of the ssg-community and used with permission also.

Here is the karaoke backing I used:

Sort:  

You got mine beat... lol... I like yours a lot... Good job...

Thanks! I will have to go check out the competition this morning. Getting ready for vacation and about all I have done for a week is post and reply to my posts, rather anti-social of me lol!

I wish you a wonderful Vacation...

Thanks! Headed to New Orleans, should be fun!

Lol! Thanks! This is so up my alley, I have been doing "Weird Al Yankovich" style songs for decades!

Thank you! I have so much fun with this kind of nonsense!

This is amazing! And the lyrics are spot on. Good luck I hope you win.

Thank you! Coming from an actual artist, the kind words mean a lot! 😁

Well, I think it's obvious you are an artist as well, so good on ya.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74