PawnShoppin' Goodies


If you know me you know I like pawnshops.

I'm a huge fan of the low prices and a constant rotating selection!
Maybe it's because I am a cheap ass or maybe it's that I like getting a deal... Nevertheless, the truth is that what you see holding in my hand was purchased from a pawnshop and the picture was taken with my Nikon D3400 that I bought from the pawnshop and this awesome Microsoft surface book that I'm using to write this post is, yes you guessed it, bought from a pawnshop!
So, I tend to like keeping pawnshops in business

Anyways - Today was a fun experience. I found some new and exciting silver pieces I never knew existed until I found them.
Take for instance this 1894 Guatemala Peso
The front side with the lady has some fantastic detail and even though the backside is somewhat beaten' up - I can't help to remind myself that the coin is 120 years old and was actually used as currency! I love the idea that people used this exact coin for many many years to purchase whatever life needed.
The other great fact is that unlike todays currency - this was 90% silver and has not only retained the face value but has grown many multiples in value since the original mint date.



Next I came across something that was pretty much a must have silver piece!

The Giant Buffalo Proof!



That sure is a Giant Buffalo!



Now, I have seen gigantic coins before - But I have never seen a coin this large be only 1oz!
Yup, that giant buffalo round is a flattened 1oz round! Simply blew my mind away when the guy showed it to me, I expected a 5-10oz coin!

$20 with the case... Sold!

I have to say it was quite the successful day pawnshoppin' around - Please feel free to comment on your recent pawnshop experience.


Don't miss out on my contest/raffle!

(And the perfect opportunity for you to show off your favorite silver or gold!)
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@generation.easy/steemsilvergold-exclusive-free-raffle

  • You could win this beautiful 1oz silver bitcoin round!



~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin and Gold Fanatic

Sort:  

I was wondering if the Buffalo was a 5oz or a 10oz piece...When you told that it was a 1oz piece, my thought was: it must be as thick as a papersheet...
At $20 it was a steal. This piece is unique.

Omg, it is like paper thin! totally unexpected.
I thought so too, unique.

Whoa!That is a pretty cool 1 oz piece and peso. I would never have guess it was that weight, so it must be pretty flat.

I am going to try to get my post in for your contest tomorrow :)

Very thin, I'm sure I could bend it with my hands ;)

Do join! Free! cant loose!

It is very nice to have a hobby like yours. It must be fun to search and find things as valuable as those coins that eventually achieve greater value.

Yeah I totally love to search around for good finds. Precious metals are great and easily resold too.
Thanks for finding interest in my posting!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.37% upvote!
I was summoned by @generation.easy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59