Gold foil: GOBLIN SHAMAN -- POETRY CONTEST!!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

So I've opened 220 card packs recently, of which 110 earlier today and I now got a heck ton of cards. I thought it would be fun to do a contest for a gold foil, as you fellows seem to like them!

Soooo, here is the exact prize: A gold foil Goblin Shaman!
I will also give 3 random participants a regular Goblin Shaman!

I aim to get at least 5 participants, otherwise the contest is cancelled. In that case, regular Goblin Shamans will be distributed to the participants.

So how does one enter the contest? You must follow these simple steps:
1. Upvote this post
2. Write a poem about the Goblin Shaman
3. Post the poem as a comment on this post


The "best" poem will be chosen by me and maybe I don't pick the most professional poem, but I will use my honest opinion. If you don't win, you still have a chance on one of the 5 regular Goblin Shamans!

Bring it on with the poems!

--The deadline is at payout time of this post, which is on the 10th of august

Sort:  

His home it is so hot and dry,
Sun shines down from radiant sky,
Jagged rocks engulfing vision
Living here's a strange decision

Calling on the fire inside,
Enemies best run and hide,
Radiating hidden power,
Challengers they only cower,

Skull upon his staff it rests,
Another foe that failed the tests,
Feather hanging, red you see
Makes the white team run and flee

Goblin Sorcerer, long lost cousin
Playing with fire, no he doesn't
Hippie living in Green territory
Never seeing Shaman's glory

Sounds good ;)

Thanks for entering.

Loading...

Here is my entry, a battle scene between the Red and Blue splinters, with a bit of a twist at the end. Sure, it isn't a rhyming poem, and it isn't in metre, but a poem it is nonetheless.

"Unleash the hounds!"  the Summoner cries above the din of battle.

A maul of three-headed Cerberus' joins the fray.

"Keep those Pit Ogres in reserve, we'll need them later!"  the Summoner orders his troops.

A war cry, and brandished clubs wave in response from the rear.

"Mark those Naga's ... they're trying to sneak through!  the Summoner fends off a sneak attack.

Two Red serpentine divisions tangle with the Blue reptile foes.

"Air support! Where is my air support?"  the Summoner bellows.

Giant Rocs dive from the sky, all sharp beaks and talons.

"Fire Demons, break left, circle their..."  CRACK!

The Summoner is hit by a bolt of lightening before his final command is spoken.

A loud cheer goes up from the Blue battle lines.

 

"Now!"  yells a different voice, to the right of where the Summoner's body lays.

Malric reveals himself in a burst of flame, as his troops overwhelm the jubilant Blues, caught off guard.

The lifeless body is respectfully stepped around as the Red troops swarm.

"For the Goblin Shaman!"  Malric yells, engulfing the enemy Summoner in flame.

"For the Goblin Shaman!"  chorus the Red troops as they finish the Blue.

"He was no Summoner, but his sacrifice won us the battle."

Hey, I'm doing a new SteemMonsters Poetry Contest! Thought you may be interested? Check it out here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@pizzachain/steemmonsters-poetry-contest-steemmonsters-cards-steemmonsters-packs-and-sbi-shares

Looks good ;)

Sounds poetic at some moments, though it indeed got no rhythm nor rhyme, or in low quantities at least.

Yeah poetry isn't really me, I'm afraid. I did the best I could, but I'm no poet.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.28% upvote!
I was summoned by @pizzachain. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Ok here we go XD.

I'm the goblin shaman
better run while you can
i'm evil and greedy
you must be steady.

If I see you in the mountain
you will shout in vain
here, deep in the caves
no one ever saves.

I'm the goblin shaman
better run while you can
it's my day of glory
when I eat your body.

That's not even that bad XD

Well done ;-)

Thank you, it's like a scary poem for childrens lol.

Technically I'm a child, so that's a good choice I guess :P

My little brown sack is full of goblins,
They have long dark hair and big brown eyes.

They are very sneaky and very naughty,
You better watch out there are nearly forty.

If you let them out mischievousness will reign,
They have even been known to inflict some pain.

They might shave your eyebrows,
They might pull out your teeth.

Remember what I have said,
Remember my warning,
Or you may wake up looking different in the morning!

Hey, I'm doing a new SteemMonsters Poetry Contest! Thought you may be interested? Check it out here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@pizzachain/steemmonsters-poetry-contest-steemmonsters-cards-steemmonsters-packs-and-sbi-shares

Cool poem... Sounds a bit like a rap ;)

Thanks for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99