SteemMonsters: Poetry Contest (SteemMonsters Cards & SBI shares!!!)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

What is the contest about

Hey all! A while ago, I did a poetry contest for the Goblin Shaman. I didn't get a lot of entries, but the ones I did get were fairly good, including a couple of poems from people who did not write poems so often.

I decided to repeat that, but to give you a bit more freedom: Write a poem about any SteemMonster card of your likings! You can write about the blazing fire tornados Mr. Inferno makes, or even a love poem about Lyanna. The possibilities are endless!

Prizes

Now I just hope to get some good entries and reserved some good prizes for them:
1st place: 1 gold Pit Ogre & 2 SBI shares.
2nd place: 1 regular Lord of Darkness & 2 SBI share
3rd place: 1 regular Elemental Phoenix & 1 SBI share
4th & 5th place: 1 regular epic

The prize pool may grow if a lot of people participate :)

You don't have to be a good poet to participate! I'm not a professional poetry judge either, so I'm not going to judge you on a complete lack of complex, quintuple layered metaphors that refer to the deeper meaning of life.

That brings me to the next part... The rules...

Rules

Please read through these rules. They're kept short and are not very hard to follow.

  • No plagiarism: The entirety of your poem must be written by you. It may not have been posted earlier.
  • No extremely inappropriate language (I'd like to keep my blog semi-child-friendly)
  • No complaining about me making wrong judgements about which poem is the best. I'm not a professional poet and just pick the poems I like the most. Nothing more, nothing less!
  • Please focus on a specific card or at most a small set of cards.

Poets that do not follow these rules may be disqualified.


Upvotes, Resteems & Follows are very welcome, but not required. Commenting your poem is enough.

Sort:  
Loading...

Selenia Sky:
Screeching from above the mother of dragons,
Apologizing for none she manifests,
"Expect my wrath, fear my daggers!"
For no man she bows, for no beast she fears!
Her grip begins to loosen on the lizard king,
Aiming for center the blade she brings,
Cursing the forsaken ones she draws near.
Dawning upon the enemy he begins to tremble,
He jumps as the blows fall all 'round,
The hits fall toe to toe but as they go,
The troops rally as they flow.
Dragons fly all about in the sky,
Enemies are gasping with mouths dry,
The feeling of dread is here,
Drop your weapons, it's Selenia Sky my dear!

There once was a Miner or Kobold
Who's Monster Attacks were so bold
Though me be a sneak
He is far from meek
When he gets you, your corpse will grow mold

First entry! Thanks for participating :)

Short but powerful poem 'bout the Kobold Miner.

His name is Angel of Light
And everyone wants him in his deck
Cause even if he's not the best for the fight
He'll always get your back.

The enemies want your respect
Attacking with their sword made of steel,
But the Angel of Light is here to "protect"
And the whole team he will heal.

If winning a tournament is your last desire
The Angel of Light you should select,
Your whole team he will inspire
And the first that dies he'll resurrect.

Nice poem! Thanks for participating :)

Marlic Inferno
He's the one you gotta know.
Born in flame and raised to stack the slain.
Walking with pride and ease
He says what he means and never steers from danger.
You think you have the skill, the cards to take him down?
I'm sure he will gladly fight until the last round.
Next time you're in Steem Monsters
Check your collection
You will always win, when Marlic Inferno is in your possession.

So yesterday the game I started,
what a blast, I started to wonder.
The surprise I got,
when opening a Gold Foxwood Xander,
I won't forgot,
It was like a Thunder.

It's for sale, for 50 dollars,
make me get more packs
while we are scholars,
you won't pay any tax(s).

Hope you'll like it @pizzachain!

Loading...
Loading...

https://steemit.com/poetry/@tcpaikano/steem-monsters-poem-challenge-phoenix

Phoenix elementary,
that you have supernatural strength,
with your wings partly golden feathers,
guide me in battle,
in steemmonsters with your flames,

all your enemies end,
with your physical resistance,
and with your immortality,
you are reborn with all your glory from the ashes,
and bankrupt his hope,,
of the enemy in battle.

@pizzachain, Kindly let me know if i can make a post and share the link? If yes, can you please let me know the last date so that i can share accordingly?

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Hey @chireerocks! Yes, you can make a post and share the link! Once you've made the post, just comment the link on this post :)

The contest ends at the time of payout of this post, which is exactly 1 week after its creation, or 148 hours (6 days & 4 hours) after the publication of this comment.

Late entries may be accepted, but I wouldn't count on that, as they could very well be rejected too.

Thank you so much for your kind information. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00