WHY I left the U.S TO MOVE TO a THIRD WORLD COUNTRY!

in #steemlife7 years ago (edited)

haiti.jpg

Hi there! I am just joining STEEMIT from Haiti and looking forward to being part of this new exciting community! Big up to @chiefmappster who got me to join as i was looking to learn more about cryptocurrency etc....

Well, a bit more about me and Haiti- Contrary to popular beliefs, Haiti is a great place to live!
Im Katyana, I moved back to Haiti 2 years ago because i wanted to get away from the fast life of N.Y- ( I was born in Haiti actually- but moved to N.Y at the age of 16) and mostly because I wanted to feel that i was being part of change while helping my native country. It is not easy- some days i miss the convenience of living in the U.S- we don't even have a movie theatre here. I miss going to the movies sometimes!!! ugh... But then, you get used to it- You come to realize that you can survive with less.

But what makes Haiti so great? it's free- it's wild-it's beautiful-its warm, it's organic, it's raw, its lively, It's unpredictable and more. You learn to care more about people and less about things... You become resilient, you become strong and you become grounded.
I SAY- If you can make it in Haiti, you can make it anywhere! Forget about making it in NY :)

excursion5.jpg

Sometimes the most simple life is the best life. Please take a look at my pictures and you will understand.

excursion.jpg

excursion4.jpg

Thanks for reading my first post!

femmesfortes.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @kitkat85 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

ayyy welcome :) excited for you to use your influence for change and good on here. good luck on your journey, looking forward to more content

Thank you so much! I appreciate your help! :)

You're welcome, glad I can help out :)

I like living close to the earth too, welcome to Steemit, looking forward to learning about your adventures.

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit @kitkat85!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

why on earth would a for profit bot be good for anything?

U need visit colombia :D

I was supposed to this summer, But caught up in work- But Hopefully very soon! :)

So amazing you have found this wonderful place to share your story @kitkt85! What a wonderful place indeed! With your zest for life you will surely have a great time here. There is a huge learning curve I found to get into it. My Older Sister spent almost a year in Haiti years ago and had a profound experience there to say none the least! I'm glad you are back and living life how it's meant to be! I am living in the Mountains and Valleys of BC, Canada! Our new city is 7,500 people! a City. HA! Following you! Keep sending us some stories of abundance, color, culture and zest! Blessings!

How lovely to hear that your sister lived in Haiti- Im sure she fell in love with our lively culture and people. Thank you for your reply. I am truly excited to join this community- Fairly new to it but wish to follow like-minded people. will follow back- Blessings! @egregorian

I liked reading your post!

thanks a lot!

Follow back :)

Nice to have you on board, Katyana! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

will do- follow back! thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47