@steemkitchen "Picks of the week" from the SteemKitchen community (Week Ending 05/10)

in #steemkitchen5 years ago

@steemkitchen will choose 5 recipes from our community using the steemkitchen tag each week and feature in our weekly "Picks of the week" post.

This feature is to encourage our users to improve on their content and recipe posts and to have an incentive to produce the best recipe collection from across the world in one place.

This feature will also in time stand as a benchmark and example for all the users of SteemKitchen to aspire to.

Here follows our latest edition of recipes:

  1. Our first featured post is by @sbaby.

Potato Bread/Alo-Porota is one of the most popular food in our country. In particular, everyone wants to eat the potato bread in locally all are called it Alo-Porota.

Click here to visit the recipe.



  1. The second featured recipe is by @kristal24.

Good evening, Steemians friends. I hope you're all well... Today, I come to share the recipe of our typical "tortilla de patatas", but this time I decided to incorporate some ingredients that apart from being nutritious, will give this dish a beautiful color and a texture without equal.
To enjoy these succulent "springtime potato tortillas"...

Click here to visit the recipe.



  1. Our third recipe is by @nilofar.

Hi friends 😊 l hope all good. Today l am gonna share a recipe of Egg Curry. It is very easy recipe .

Click Here to visit the recipe.



  1. The forth featured recipe is by @dalipops.

This is a very simple and delicious dish. I have to admit that although I love curry, I never really enjoyed making it. I would always worry too much about following a recipe and somehow they never tuned out quite right. Until one day, I was in a rush to cook dinner, and decided to just wing it. I used all the flavors I love, added extra of what I liked and left out what I didn’t. I was amazed at how delicious it turned out. Even though that is the rule I usually follow when I cook, for some reason I was intimidated by making a curry. My fears were unfounded however, and it turns out, as with all cooking, cook with your heart, with your tastebuds, and all will turn out right.

Click Here to visit the recipe.



  1. Our fifth and last recipe for this week is by @lizelle.

This one was a Coconut Chia Crumpet experiment and it worked, was absolutely scrumptious with crispy crunchy toasted Chia Seeds on one side and Coconut flakes toasted golden on the other side.
I had some lovely ripe Bananas, a gift from a friend's tree - no refrigeration so the flavour was really gorgeous and how a Banana should taste. I paired this with Cream Cheese, finely grated Cheddar Cheese for a touch of saltiness and drizzled it with Honey to make a Banana Honey Cheese & Coconut Chia Crumpet Sandwich.

Click here to visit the recipe.

That's it for our "Picks of the week". We listed some recipes from across the globe. Some posts perfectly prepared and some others that stand out because of the content that was provided. Highlighting these users in hope you will visit their pages and give them some love within our community. Next week it might just be you.


5 Previous "Pick of the week" highlighting Steemkitchen Users :



Join Us on Our other Community mediums.


Delegations


Steemkitchen needs your help. Our community is still small and mostly made up of minnows in training and development stage.

Any small, medium or large delegation will be extremely appreciated to further our curation and training projects. Here follows simple links to delegate using steemconnect if you are able to.

25 SP50 SP100 SP150 SP200 SP
500 SP1000 SP1200 SP1500 SP2000 SP

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the shout out @steemkitchen, really enjoyed your selection...I also love curry ;);)

That crumpet looks so inviting!😋
Awesome picks of the week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71