Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIANS,
I send you greetings from Nigeria to you and your family at this time. I hope you are well and strong?

It's really awesome to be part of this steemit success challenge for the fourth time at a stretch.

For those who may be coming across this contest for the first time, it's @dobartim giving out 100SBDs weekly for 8 weeks to the best author in his STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE, which is a writing contest to see who has been more active on Steemit hence his/her adjustments and achievements.

These are links to to my previous trials on this contest :

Week Three Entry

Week Four Entry

Week Five Entry

Week six Entry

It was Saadi who said :

Have patience. All things are difficult before they become easy.

I couldn't agree any less because these few weeks have been weeks of great test for me. Great test of quality, patience, dexterity, originality, sincerity, realness, openness and many other virtues.

I started steemit as an end if year baby on the 27th of December preciselt, 2017 and was introduced by @mritsnobigdeal who has been another very vibrant Steemian here on steemit.

Like @dobartim my sponsor and mentor would always say:

We win together.

It's difficult if not impossible to win on Steemit without collaborations and togetherness. Unity is of the purpose if we must make the world a better place for everyone .

IN MY LIFE COMMUNICATIONS, Steemit has awesomely made my life better in so many ways. As its typical in a family where the father died, there's always so much pressure on the need to survive. I began struggling with mom at a very early stage, more or less at about seven years old just to make the family needs met easier although it wasn't really easy still.

IMG_20180311_181328_986.jpg
Mom and Three of us After our Father's Funeral

So I have seen and had a fair share of trouble hence my strengths and experiences in life. I am never tired neither do I give up easily on anything I start this is the life adjustment that has Given me the strength and encouragement to continue this far on this contest.

IN MY FINANCIAL LIFE I dare say steemit has helped me with so much grounds to be independent and free financially. Recently I lost my dad's brother who took us as his children after my dad's death, he will be buried on the 17th of this month in his home town, as the first son of my father I made a donation of 200,000 Nigerian naira which is equivalent to about 556 US DOLLARS yesterday for his burial this weekend.

IMG_20180313_035116_417.jpg
BANK TRANSFER MADE FOR THE BURIAL

Here is a post I made yesterday on my facebook page about the death of my uncle who became my foster father.
please Steemians I'm very depressed presently with a heavy heart, I need your prayers too because this is a great loss to me and the family.
If it were not for steemit I would never be able to contribute that much for my uncle's burial coming up by the weekend.

FB_IMG_1520781559755.jpg
MY LATE UNCLE AND FOSTER FATHER

IN MY BUSINESS LIFE, I have witnessed mind-blowing depths of success ever since I joined steemit. I have always been an industrious type of person because I was not born with a silver spoon so I had no other option than to make sure I worked so hard for whatever I got in my life.

A few years ago I ventured into the world of fashion, I decided to start knocking a small scale due to lack of capital but I never gave up as I kept increasing my capital base through plough back profit.
I remember I started by selling few low end clothing to my colleagues in school, then I had to shop to put my goods neither was I considering it until Steemit came and improved my life .
I now have a shop space where my goods have been given a face lift and improvement. God bless @ned who believed in his Steemit dream. STEEMIT has taught me that if I can conceive it in my mind then I can achieve it.

FB_IMG_1518380275181.jpg
A HAPPY CLIENT PATRONISING ME

FB_IMG_1518364388655.jpg
A CROSS SECTION OF MY BUSINESS PLACE

Apart from selling clothes, am also a Master of Ceremonies and Steemit has helped me improved my word bank, vocabulary and also improved my appearance because I now have money to get new wears for my speaking engagements.

IMG_2019.JPG
AS A MASTER OF CEREMONIES

MY ACADEMIC LIFE hasn't gone untouched by the miracle working hand if steemit. Through the STEEMSTEM platform of steemit I have gathered enough knowledge in matters and scientific discourse relatively close to my discipline in school this can be seen on a comment I made on a steemstem featured post recently.

Here's a link to the post by @Alexander.alexis on sex determination and differences.
I am saying pharmacy student so I appreciate lots of science related posts or documentary. Steemit did this for me too.

Another aspect I could not ignore is the aspect of friendship, networking and community building, I may not be able to boast of community involvement like the likes of @surpassinggoogle, @dobartim and the likes of many steemit fathers due RI several reasons including low steem Power to upvote people's posts or put up contests and upvote participants, but I hope to do more if those as I progress on Steemit.. However, I have efforts to make sure I don't neglect the company of other Steemians especially in meet ups and steem based conferences and seminars.
Recently I was informed in the STEEMIT School Discord channel that there is a Steemit school in Lekki, Nigeria. This is a step in the right direction as this will serve as a liason office to the the headquarter school in Macedonia headed by @dobartim himself.
I have attended some steem related meet ups which I will post the links below :

MEET UP 1

MEET UP 2

MEET UP 3

MEET UP 4

MEET UP 5

I also have net really great guys on Steemit. People like @dobartim @Damarth @onequality @firepower @destinysaid @candyman @mustard @surpassinggoogle @fisteganos @ejemai @Vheobong @tojukaka @futurethinker @ewuoso and so many others.

I remember a commendation @futurethinker once gave to me on one of the discord channels after reading my post, the comment is shown below:

U5drbrv5SyuY1mAQ8Zc6XiKgPwbzk4D_1680x8400.jpg
@futurethinker submits quality posts to @curie

I hereby submit my post by saying, that no single online platform has made such transformations in my life ever since I had my first phone in 2010.

Thank you to Steemit for this awesome opportunities, even more thank you @dobartim. you have no idea how much you have encouraged STEEMIANS by your creative and live life changing ideas especially the idea of a Steemit School.

Wherever people do not learn, they can't grow. T hi is is only an indication of how long steem shall lead other platforms of crypto.

Screenshot_20180312-144543.png
@dobartim at the Steemit School
Source

The challenge is still on and I challenge everyone to join through the link below :
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/5klo9z-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-6-registration-is-in-progress

So much is going on in our Steemit School Discord channel, do avail yourself of this opportunity and join the channel through this link:

https://discord.gg/qm4RAd

I love you all.
Thank you @dobartim as I anticipate your consideration.

All Photos Not Referrenced are From my Photo Gallery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54