Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4

Attempting the steemit ultimate challenge by @dobartim for the second time is one of the most difficult challenges I have undertaken especially with the condition of not less than a thousand words.

It was @dobartim's encouraging words yours was one of the best that triggered me to try again.

I remained unshaken and said to myself "that is why it's called a challenge". So here I am again taking a challenge that has changed lives already. Steemit has done this and continues to do it over again.

For those who may be stumbling on this post as one of the first posts they will see on this platform, let me pontificate the fact that steemit is a platform where we give and take. We give quality content and valuable interactions and we are rewarded for our inputs. It's called reward not payment, but many people's rewards due to their level of interaction and quality content may be even greater than payments gotten by many government workers.

red.JPG

The picture above is a picture of me and from the photo one could easily spot the fact that I love good looks and good quality wears. It was this love for quality and taste that made me conceive the idea of owning my own business - a boutique, where I would offer quality goods to my clients.

I never really had any start your capital to start the business so I started by getting few pieces of my goods which included ties, shirts, suits and trousers and hawked them by the roadside.

I did this for well over eight months until @mritsnobigdeal introduced me to steemit. I was not too sure if I was capable to cope with the high level writing and curation that went on here on Steemit. It was @mritsnobigdeal that encouraged me by saying "@ambdavid you can do it."

FB_IMG_1519090198634.jpg
Roadside Trading Before I met Steemit

So I kept selling my goods by the roadside at the city center in Uyo Nigeria, until the government banned trading on the roadside. This ban rendered me broke as I couldn't raise any money to take care of my bills and that of my immediate nuclear family.

This became an opportunity to become more serious on Steemit, so I gave it all it took to succeed. Before this time I had been into several Ponzi schemes that had left me empty and almost impoverished until steemit came my way.

I wrote my introductory Post in the last week of December 2017 and it did fetch quite an amount, then I contested in various contests and before I could realise, I had made over 200 SBDS on various posts and contests. This was at a time one SBD was valued at about 7.5 USD. So it was quite a fortune for a beginner like myself.

I immediately got a shop where I stocked my goods and moved away from the roadside. This was a testimony steemit made possible. The relocation added so much weight and improvements to my business as people were more comfortable to walk in there than go stand by the roadside to buy my commodities.

FB_IMG_1518380275181.jpg
Suits

FB_IMG_1519088685759.jpg
Ties

FB_IMG_1519088661957.jpg
Footwears

These amazing adjustments in my business and finances happened in less than two months on Steemit, this was a lesson in passion and purpose. Whatever a man sets his heart to do, that he will do.

I came from quite a humble background where going to school was a problem. People usually asked me who my father was, I couldn't really answer because my dad wasn't as popular as some of the rich children's dads. But I recall telling those who used to laugh at me that I am not interested in who my dad was, that I was more interested in who I will be to my kids.

So I kept thriving in the midst of challenges to come out better and bigger. U did everything sanely pisdonlon steemit to advance in all ramifications, so in just one month and few weeks I had risen to the steemit reputation number of 50.

IMG_20180212_031058_694.jpg
Reputation Number of 50 in Less than Two Months

I didn't relent either in my educational life as I also began my secondary degree in Pharmacy in the University of Uyo, Nigeria. Steemit assisted me with monies that I used to pay my tuition by myself for the very first time and also procure text books and handouts. My life changed the moment I met steemit.

1111111aa.jpg
During my First University Degree Program Five years Ago

DSC_3422 copy.jpg
During my Second Degree Program Recently

I have never known how to give up all my life, I keep moving forward and succeeding at what I do. I am so happy that I was introduced to Steemit at such a time I needed speedy intervention in my life.

I couldn't have forgotten the positive community involvements I have also gained since I came here. I have met awesomely awesome personalities from @stach, @dobartim, @Damarth, @ejemai, @mritsnobigdeal, @surpassinggoogle, @Vheobong, @rachelrick and so many others I did meet through this platform.

IMG_20180120_115943.jpg
One of The Uyo Steem Hub Meeting

IMG_20180120_111202.jpg
With @ejemai of STACH

So I kept relating and interacting with the environment of Steemit, enjoying every bit of community participation and involvement.

My Future Dream For Steemit

I want a future steemit where the index of Steemit will be so high that even when all other cryptos are moving into a serious deep, steem will remain greater.

I wish for a Steemit where I will be able to do the kind of humanitarian works that @dobartim is doing due to the fact that people will have love enough to support me. I told a friend yesterday that if I win this contest, I would host my very first contest on this platform where @dobartim would be the judge because this is one man with unfailing integrity on Steemit.

I will carry out sensitization about steemit even if it means going on air. Steemit deserves even more from everyone.

Don't forget to share your success story by joining this contest organized by @dobartim , your story might encourage your world who knows.

Thanks to @aidasfg7 @flysky @Utomobong @dobartim for Supporting this contest. Posterity will remember you for good.

IMG_20180104_132928.jpg
Steemit has Come to Stay

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

Word Count : 1056 Words

Sort:  

See my Steemit Papa.
Ride on👍👍👍

Thank you sweetheart mmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35