Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #5

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
It's really sweet to be part this steemit success challenge for the third time.
For those who may be coming across this contest for the first time, it's @dobartim giving out 100SBDs weekly for 8 weeks to the best author in his STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE.

These are links to to my previous trials on this contest :

Week Three Entry

Week Four Entry

Here I am again contesting against all odds.
Week Five Entry

It is awesome that this contest has taught me deep rooted patience already. Truly I have not been as patient all my life as I have been taught to be in this magnificent contest, this I would say is one of my greatest steemit transformation and I dedicate it to @dobartim.
Many thanks to Dr. @dobartim.

I am David, Akaninyene Eteka from Akwa Ibom State Nigeria and a graduate of Zoology from the University of Uyo, am currently doing my second-degree in pharmacy from the same University. Aside from these, I am also a public speaker who anchors events as Masters of Ceremonies for a token.
I am also a preacher of the gospel by calling.

aaahcute.jpg

I came into steemit towards the ending of December 2017, was invited by @mritsnobigdeal my colleague during my first degree program. I have also written and published three books, so if you say I am an author, that won't be out of place. A photograph of me giving a speech in Church during my second book presentation is shown here as evidence, it was posted to my facebook page well over 5 years ago, so Here is the link. There's also a picture of the book presentation invitation card as was uploaded to my facebook page 5 years ago on facebook. So I joined steemit so as my writing skills could be improved and sharpened especially blog writing and online presentations. These and many more are part of my success story on Steemit.

I joined steemit with zero capital, but with little effort here and there, I was able to start up my profile, with a steadily increasing steem power and follower strength.

Steemit is not just a place to fall back on, it's a place to build friendships. I have met lots of people on Steemit in the span of two months and attended a couple of meet-ups where great knowledge was gained. The greatest I attended was the steem accelerator hub(STACH) launch here in uyo Nigeria.

It was at that meet-up that I first heard of the possiblilty of a Steemit school long before @dobartim conceived this awesome idea.
This is the link to the post I made on the STACH launch, where great Steemians like @tojukaka @ejemai @samstickkz @nairadaddy @fisteganos @destinysaid @eurogee @ifioklee @vheobong @mritsnobigdeal @candyman @lizzieharrison @mustard @Elizabethscarlet @Annieben @jeline amd so many others too numerous to mention.

There's no way I could have known all these great Steemians if it were not for steemit.
IMG_20180120_120620.jpg
At the Steemit Hub Launch

I am currently running massive evangelism and awareness for steemit in my school, where more than 20 people have been introduced to steemit by Me including: @ekeminismart @rosemaryekanem @lizzieharrison @peacejimmy @ndanti @Pharmebuka @MacDonaldfebi @Akaninyeneudom @leoadewole @samueledet @etypearl @idyoriginal @mfonudoudo and so much more that I may not be able to mention fully. The following photos are images of my steemit expansion in the University of Uyo.

Steemit also helped my business transformation and adjustments. Being a fashion loving person, I began in 2015 to retail men's wear and accessories but I couldn't expand the business to the level I desired for want of finances, but in the space of two months I have been able to get an office space for my business, Photos from my boutique stocks were advertised on a post that was made by @etypearl and can be found here as evidence :

https://steemit.com/fashion/@etypearl/classy-men-s-fashion

I have had tremendous successes in few months that each time I stand to talk about steemit, I am very bold about it because I have had lots of testimonies on this platform. I wouldn't want to mention my little contribution to society by giving back to the less privileged and those who don't have enough resources to be alive with, I believe this is the very reason we are alive.
Below is the link to one of the outreach visit to the motherless children home:

https://steemit.com/humanity/@ambdavid/if-steemit-has-given-to-you-please-give-back-to-society-897b2ad0a26b7

aa1111 - Copy.JPG

Giving Back To Society

Community inclusiveness is also very amazing here on steemit, especially the two communities that have miraculously transformed and caused awesome adjustments in my steemit journey, they are: @steemit-uyo community and @stach, these communities have helped me immensely and awesomely and have transformed my life immensely.

Just last week myself and @mritsnobigdeal have agreed through the @dobartim steemit school to start a mini correspondence school here in Uyo. I encourage those of us who may want to be part of the school to join the steemit school discord channel on :

https://discord.gg/kUNK9M
DQmX4qYpBc7mLm56vx3YcLyMZGrkspEQEFca5t7taj7HLPB_640x480.png
Steemit School by @Dobartim

There's so much to be gained if we can collaborate and join hands together to make it work. Personally I believe in @dobartim and I am ready to support and publicise his works.

I have witnessed an all round financial improvement since I joined steemit last year December. I now give out money to my mom and not the other way round. I have been able to foot my bills a thing which was impossible before now.

My dad died when I was just a month old, so he died leaving us with nothing except hope and with God. My mom took over my responsibility and that of my siblings. There's been lots of challenges but today, I have been able to put up my house building with the support of steemit.

aaa111.jpg
Me when I lost My dad

aaabbb - Copy.jpg
My ongoing Project

There are also adjustments in my relationships, love life and even social life, I used to be very introverted and always in my scales but today, Steemit has given me a certain boldness that I never possessed before.

Below are photos of my effort at bringing more people to steemit :

IMG_20180104_134234.jpg
Introducing my lecturer to steemit

MY FUTURE DREAM FOR STEEMIT

I hope that someday steem, crypto generally will be able to stand independently, unhindered by governmental, regional, political or commercial forces. I hope that very soon, Steemit will be the greatest innovation of its kind and steem the strongest blockchain.

I wish in the nearest future as I grow on Steemit, I should be able to to do more charitable work than @dobartim is currently doing. If I can not force all of these, then I have no business being on Steemit, because steemit has truly transformed my life and I think it's time to give back to the society.

Don't forget to share your success story by joining this contest organized by @dobartim , your story might encourage your world who knows.

Thanks to @aidasfg7 @flysky @Utomobong @dobartim for Supporting this contest. Posterity will remember you for good.
You can follow the contest link to join this awesome contest by @dobartim.

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/7rpf5k-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

Thank you @dobarti

Sort:  

Welldone Amb, you've achieved so much... Bigger you I pray.

I appreciate you dear

It was sad that you're still a baby when you lost your dad. I lost mine when I was already an adult, and it was really sad.

Too sad!!

Your story has really made my day, @ambdavid! It is really encouraging to hear how a person is growing and actually seeing a material benefit from their activity on Steemit. That's the start of a nice house you have going now. And you have enough to be generous, and care for those around you as well! That's what it is all about!

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 06 MAR 2018.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54