Steemit Photo Challenge Entry 1, 2 & 3

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Entry #1: Soaked

a.jpg



Entry #2 Budding ...

c.jpg



Both Entry 1 and 2 are retouched using camera's "Selective color" filter. Entry #1's cropped but not the second entry.



Entry #3: Withered and Standing Still ...

b1a.jpg



This one's just cropped.

All of these flowers are in my backyard. I love the withered lavender the most. Did you know it was a lavender's flower? It is really the last one standing there, the rest has already fallen off but it has managed to stand the test of the harsh weathers in here. Do you see the face in the middle? It looks pretty tired to me.

Below is the first shot I took of it but I tried taking several angles more and I saw that it looks more expressive from above so I chose that shot for my third entry.

b2.jpg

We all know how small that is so instead of taking it with my smartphone I used my D Eye because we are on a gloom mode as usual. I missed the sun for getting up late.

b.jpg

As for the 1st entry, it's this small. The Dutch call it "Muur Bloem" which when literally translated means wall flower. It's also very very small.

a1.jpg

Does my second entry look familiar to you? That's cause I featured it in this post but don't worry all of these pictures were taken today.

Thanks to @jamtaylor for bringing the SPC back and to all the sponsors!

This content's 100% mine. I took all of the pics with my Nikon D3400 + AF-P NIKKOR 18-55mm .



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP :
DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER
on posts that are old and have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.
.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Wow beautyfull photos :D good job

Beautiful captures. It has been so dark and dreary here this month I especially like the yellow flower as it gives the hope of spring being near.
I understand your missing the sun today as we are experiencing that so many days now. Also, I have meant to mention to you as I have noted on your other post the instruction not to waste one's voting power on post over 6 days old (paraphrased) as I was wasting voting power for a while when I first came to the platform. Thank you for sharing.

hi!
I haven't seen you in a while
it's great to see you again
thank you!

yes.. it's been very very gloomy
am glad that reminder gets to help
I put it there cause plenty of peeps still up old posts of mine which is am thankful of at the same time feeling sorry for them knowing it doesnt do anything to the post nor earn them anything - wasted voting power but still a lot are doing that sighs.

Oh, they are so small . I've never seen a live lavender flowers. I saw a lot of photos through the search engine. It is very beautiful! In the spring You will have a beautiful garden when they bloom. I liked the photo Entry #1 "Bloem Muur". Wall flower it's name from the fact that they are climbing the wall up to the sky, as a hedge? Or I not so understood? He looks very vulnerable. It's amazing how they managed to survive the hurricane. Thank you!

they can grow on walls
but I don't really know why they call it "muur bloem" not the other way around :D
they're in between the gooseberries and the blueberries that's why they've survived

Gotta get my camera out and practice

thanks for this information about this contest...

It's a pleasure to see the pictures.
Amazingly beautiful and that they can look like this this season surprises me.
Your photos are professional @englishtchrivy

thank you
I'm not really a professional photographer
am self taught :D
I just shoot shoot shoot then choose :D

And you are very skilled at doing that

thank you!
practice - lots of practice :D

There must be other beutiful flowers in your backyard. @englishtchrivy
l am looking forward to your new flowers photos.

Wow !!! What a captured by you. It's really incredible work . I loved it.
You did very well job. Such a some amazing shot. These pictures says many things behind the scene . Meaningful photograph.,,,,, You show off the beauty of nature, How charming it is !!
I appreciate you man, @englishtchrivy

thank you
I'm a WOman!

very nice flowers

Really amazing and the most beautiful shots. I really love these shots. I did not know that it was a lavender flower really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66