Mother Nature Thinks It's Already Spring

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

I don't know about your side of the earth but a lot of things are signaling that it's spring on mine. The fashion industry's even already promoting their Spring Collections. Have you any idea which plant this is? Keep reading and you'll see.

c.jpg

It's still a few weeks before February but its kin is already up and have been showing off in the front yard for almost three weeks. She's scorched from the chilly nights and intermittent hailing and rain sessions.

c3.jpg

I planted their rhizomes that looks like extra dark brown ginger some time in September last year but it has been quite a rather sunny autumn that this very first flower started budding as early as November. Do you think I planted it too early? I actually just followed the instruction on its packaging.

a1.jpg

I wasn't really taking pic of the flower here but of their pest - the green and yellow green aphids but we're scarce in sunlight in November so using my smartphone on this one didn't help. You can still tell those are aphids anyway.

b.jpg

c2.jpg

It's still very cold here imho (but remember I came from a tropical country -and it's mostly summer there) but as you can see these buds are already being eaten by them damn aphids. I wonder when the annoying ants do their delivery of them leaf and stem gnawers cause I've never seen any of them.

c1.jpg

I also wonder whether it's because I mixed a bit of sand on the soil where I planted them just because ran out of loam and still had to fill them anthracites with soil so they've been kept warm specially that both rain and snow barely touch that part of the garden since the overgrown pine and the bushy, resurrected passion plant have served as some sort of an umbrella on that part, too. For that reason, I still had to water them during the autumn days we had not much of a heavy rain cause they love moist soil.

I can't wait for February to come because the first buds would probably be adding colors in my garden together with the hyacinths and tulips but it's really some time in March when they start exploding.

c4.jpg

I took these two pics with my smartphone in March last year and they're growing both in our front yard and on the anthracites. Every year, they keep spreading. I expect to have more of them this year.

c5.jpg

No, they're not the same. Those are two different anemones. I only had the "blonde" for so many years but someone gave me this last year. Can you imagine, I placed it on the center table in the living room? It gave me so many flowers but I let it out the moment I discovered there were aphids under its leaves early enough before it causes a plague in all the other plants inside our house. Can you identify which anemone it is? 10% up if you can. Let's see who else is reading.

The ones I planted in September has promised to come in different colors and I just can't wait for March and April to come cause that's when they'd paint my garden in colors! By the way, it's not spring yet, in fact,
we've had hails today and are expecting storm and some snowing to come but mother nature seem to think it already is.

This content's 100% mine. As I mentioned, I took some of the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 last year and the rest with my Nikon D3400 + AF-P NIKKOR 18-55mm(with flash) .



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP :
DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER
on posts that are old and have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.
.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Natural.beauty shoulf be loved thats the truth

Three things I love about this post, nature first, second the arrival of spring, I think it is the most beautiful season of the year, as you are from a tropical country I think you will agree with this statement.
third I am a lover of flowers, I think they are very beautiful and give warmth and joy to our home, a house without flowers is not a home.
Excellent work dear friend @ englishtchrivy thank you very much for sharing these thoughts with us
I wish you a wonderful evening

Also here I'm watching some things are signaling that spring is coming, especially in the fields where the grass is green and there are some little wild flowers ^_^

I guess it gets there earlier right?
it's warmer where you are
I can't wait for the colors to come back ^ ^
though .. many haven't really left :D

Yes, here is earlier for spring, but it's not so cold in these days and nature seems to be confused ^_^

I love those who love nature.

wow !! Your all photograph such a wonderfull Amaizing @englishtchrivy

I'm Holland? Spring now? Anyway good post and good evening... 🎯✌️

Wow, Gran forma d escribir, cuanta armonía con la naturaleza fluye de tu contenido, no conozco las plantas de la foto pero tiene unos colores hermosos, esta muy bueno tu post, saludos

My eyes can't stop staring that purple flowers!

I wonder when the annoying ants do their delivery of them leaf and stem gnawers cause I've never seen any of them.

Misschien zijn het slakken geweest. Slakken zijn net fing ninja's je ziet ze overdag niet maar eten snachts je tuin leeg. Houden blijkbaar van jonge plantjes/bloemen. Slakken hebben hier tientallen net uitgekiemde zaadjes opgegeten.

Maar kan ook totaal iets anders geweest zijn.

Goodluck

I thought that, too and it's also possible that them annoying naked baby snails are already up and about these days but if you look harder on the third to the last pic there are two aphids there
one on the stem and the other on the bud itself .. the one on the bud is yellow green
I tried using my phone but it was too dark :D

the damage on the stem was probably due to the snail although I took down three yellow green aphids before I took the pics damn right? :D

I didn;t knew what aphids were so i kinda read over it. Excuse moi, But now know its "bladluis:" i think you are right.

To be sure you mean these ones ?
Naamloos.png

yep bladluis idd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83