SteemitMamas Day 20 Write Along: Give us Some Health Advice

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Balloon Festival (3).jpg

Motherhood takes a lot. Whether you are a working mom, a stay at home mom, a step mom, a mother of adults or a mother of a little new born baby. Whether you grew the babies in your womb or grew them in your heart. Whether you home school them or only see them on the weekends it matters not. Motherhood, enjoyable as it may be, is time consuming work.

The only way to effectively do time consuming, hard work, is to learn how to take care of yourself first.

For today's write along challenge give us some health advice. Mental health, physical health, emotional health, relationship health... Whatever type of health keeps you the healthiest, please share it with us in this post.

I take naps and keep plenty of journals

I have a list of habits that I can take up to keep me more healthy, I also have a list of habits I can rid myself of so that I can add to my quality of life. Let us stick to those habits that we CURRENTLY do well, and share those.

I myself get plenty of sleep. I also keep journals that help me keep my thoughts in order. I have many journals and use them according to my mood. I have journals that pages can easily rip out of (for when I want to complain on paper - I don't have to keep it forever, I can just write, read and destroy), I have journals filled with stories for my children, journals of currencies I like, journals with thoughts and plans, journals with lists and journals with dreams.

Once I write something down, it feels like a weight has been lifted from my head, I can let the thought go, as it is fully formed somewhere else.

What about you? What do you do well that keeps you healthy?

Please join our write-along and share with us!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemitmamas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great idea!! ♥

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes its a necessity, taking care of yourself first so you can give your best to your family.

Yessss another write along great i am in !

6 hours to payout, so here comes mine ....
I really need to stop procrastinating and get these in sooner 😊
https://steemit.com/steemitmamas/@kaerpediem/ho-oponopono-up-the-emotional-scale-a-health-advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18