Ho’oponopono Up The Emotional Scale, A Health AdvicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Hi There 😊

9BE3E73E8B0A43B5A95C5F332215A07E.PNG

Another Write Along Challenge for @SteemitMamas. This time to share Health Advice. I am the last person you should check with for any sort of health advice. I don't follow anything in particular. But I am naturally a healthy person as far as I know and this is genetic if my Dad is anything to go by. He is 79, looks 60 plus and behaves like he is 50 plus.

At the moment I have no fitness regime or diet plan I follow religiously. I think housework is exercise enough!! and I am not a big eater. However, I am going for my first hike next Saturday and because I am a noob, I am going with seasoned hikers. In the near future, I would like to include the kids and check out the 50 over hike trails in the country. As for a diet, I am working out how to practice Intermittent Fast which I keep reading about and thanks to @beautifulbullies' journey, I am convinced this would be good for me.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

A big believer in positive thoughts and Laughter Is The Best Medicine, I practice Gratitude a lot. When I find life is getting a bit too overwhelming, when situations cause anxiety and worry, I calm myself with thinking of all the good things in my life. I also recite the Hawaian Ho’oponopono very often and especially when my mind spirals down the Emotional Scale. If anything, this is the advice I would like to share for I believe the mind is so powerful, that it is capable of almost anything. And so, I work at keeping it "Happy" with Gratitude, Music, Me Time and Time with the People I Love. (I think Steemit has wormed its way onto this list.)

You can find out more about the Hawaian Ho’oponopono from www.laughteronlineuniversity.com
And about the Emotional Scale from www.thelawofattraction.com

All Images & Videos are MinE unless stated

Thank you for reading 😊
Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

This is the really so sweet article..

What a great reminder of the sweet power of Ho'oponopono! Such a wonderful technique...

I love you. I'm sorry. Please forgive me. Thank you!

These words have cycled through my head and heart many a time.

Yay!! You do it too ❤️
It has helped calmed my nerves many a time
Thank you @katrina-ariel 😊

@kaerpediem, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

You are most welcome
Should have done it sooner but the master procrastinator in me always wins...
Need to pack that fella and put it away in the recycle bin :)
Thank you @steemitboard

Second new way for health and that too in a day...a few hour agoninlesrned abou Qibong and now Hopnnono..😕 hope i spelled ot correctly..anyway..i am gonna watch out both to learn something...thanks @kaerpediem stay healthy..i need to do a lot of workout ...ifff

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe you asked and the Universe answered 😊

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It’s so great to read all these post in thealliance. Still getting my hang around the discord...

To me any form of exercise is good, be it joggin, hiking or swimming etc...

But, I agree being happy is the best medicine. So, laughter is a good start..

I am not the chattiest at thealliance but very fun bunch haha
And they have voice chat too Saturday mornings 11am if I am not mistaken...
Where you can share your posts :)

As they say laughter is the best medicine. I like how you perceive life when times are tough and you feel that it is hitting you too hard, a good advise from you to think of all the good things. I often forget to do that. Hey I hope you have a good time on that hiking trip!

I work at quieting my mind of its incessant worry. My worries and negative thoughts are like a default mode
The gratitude helps redirect the energy 😊

Thank you for dropping in @watersnake101

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50