What Would You Do With $50 SBD ? A contest to Promote SteemitHomesteaders - This is My entry - Thanks for readingsteemCreated with Sketch.

  • Let me start by plugging our sponsor....

  • also available here on steemit " Hashtag steemithomesteaders and brought to us by @greenacrehome.


I've seen this post in my feed 3 times now, But have been having a slow couple weeks nursing what probably should have been a broken shoulder.
And not feeling too ambitious either mentaly or phisicaly but feeling pretty good today so here I am trying to get $50 SBD into my account :-)
Here is the post that got me writing : https://steemit.com/contest/@greenacrehome/contest-what-would-you-do-with-usd50-sbd
Life is Good on our little homestead but I'm in the process of becoming a permanent resident in Panama for the second time in 10 + years mostly living here and working in Canada when funds got tight. I'm very close to my work permit stage but my account is pretty low.
  • I think in reality I would turn the SBD directly into SP as that is my long term savings account now and what little means I could muster have been deposited there.

Also I'm sure of future growth and every bit of SP is valuable to me on a daily basis generating more revinue from my efforts on steemit. Plus to turn crypto into cash involves a trip to Panama City and that alone would eat up the $50.

grass.pnggrass.png

  • What I would do is have our Dog ( Cheeta ) spayed as just about every minute of every day I'm reminded of what could happen if we don't...

Here is # 4 of what would become 8 new members of our family
birth of Rocky.jpg

  • And what a nice way to promote steemit further by being able to say a nice Friend on this platform sent the money for the operation :-)

Here is the 1 Puppy we kept ( Tigra ) Her job will be to guard the chickens at night
IMG_20170809_145902.jpg

We'll get through it :-) For now she's on a rope or in her pen.

  • Cheeta has had a litter of Puppies and has 1 living with her, 1 across the street she can visit & Johana's Mom has took 1 too ( Cheeta got prgnant while in her care )

So while my account isn't to pretty these days if I win this contest I will fund the spaying of our dog and Powerup with the SBD.
Putting a low priority task to the top of the list due to a generous doner :-)

  • I'll post a few links below relating to our dog, many more are sure to follow....

Thanks for your concideration

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort:  

You are awesome Cody and I hope you win <3 :) Sending Bright Blessings and Lots of Energetic votes in your favor my friend!

Please give Cheeta & Tigra a kiss on each of their noses for me (I know I am weird LOL) They are soooo cute!!!!

Lots of Love as always ~ Namaste

Thank You so much :-)
How can I lose now?
Loving you back

I agree @codypanama: Steem and SBD can make the greatest difference in form of SP and upvotes. Like the one I gave you right now. And yes, I'm sure Cheeta will also appreciate not having to have any more puppies. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44