DAD-Chronicals : Over-tired children - no love storysteemCreated with Sketch.

Over-tired children - no love story

If children are so bad that their own parents barely recognize them, then they are usually over-tired. On the other hand, there is actually a very simple remedy - sleep. But as a child usually does not want to see that, the way to get there is usually exhausting. A report of suffering.

eee1rtq80k.jpg

When I was a child myself, my mother once said, "I love you, but I do not always like you." Even if I have not said so myself, I know the feeling from my own experience.

There are situations in which my beloved daughter turns into a completely different being. When she's tired, the demon that seems to be in my child comes to the fore.

Our beloved, affable and halfway obedient child turns into a stubborn counter-dwarf.

It is open to any arguments and suggestions. The answer to all questions is "no", she often cries and even hits us if we want to calm her down. In addition she is terribly tearful and when other children even touch her, the tears come quickly.

One wishes as a parent far away, very far away

That was the kind of situation we had on the playground yesterday, and inside I wanted Scotty to beam me away very quickly. Unfortunately, I was not heard.

Of course, there would be a very simple solution to this problem - She should sleep a little. But this insight is missing - "I'm not tired" is the typical reaction. So in these situations we wrestle with her every time, until she finally falls asleep in the car, on her arm or in the evening in bed - previously with a lot of trepidation and struggle for brushing her teeth.

We have even developed very specific experience. If our daughter is dead tired, then she eats - as a last resort - a special baby food for children from 12 months. She is too lazy to chew. But if she does not eat, she wakes up hungry at night. So the glass. If she's right, I'm allowed to feed her the porridge too. Often, they can only be calmed down by a few cartoons. Feed baby porridge to a four-year-old child while watching cartoons. This is certainly not in any parent education. But it works - and that's why we have it every now and then.

When the child is in bed, the parents clap off

On such evenings, my wife and I will clap us off when we finally have our daughter in bed. Actually, you should then approve a glass of wine and make yourself comfortable on the sofa. But in the meantime, there is also child number two, which works largely independently of Lilly, and demands of his parents.

What calms us down in this really tiring and annoying situation: after enough sleep, everything is blown away - the tears, the anger, the curses, the anger, the demon in our daughter.

There are people who might say "blame themselves", because you could plan the day for the child and your expected fatigue. But unfortunately, this does not always work out the way it was imagined. For example, the night before a trip was worse than hoped, the child does not sleep as planned in the car or too short and is still very tired on arrival. Often you have appointments that you have to adhere to. Besides, we now have a second child to look out for. Hopefully, the little one leaves some time and does not look too much at the big sister ...

What helps an over-tired child?

So it sometimes happens that our big guy picks and often throws all our plans for the day over the pile. In such a case, my wife and I look at each other, smiling, tormented, saying, "It's all just a phase", breathe deeply and sing a little song in front of us. For reassurance - for ourselves.

2b5t90azo8.png


Did I forget something? Can you think of any more points?
I´m looking forward to your experiences and additions.

69kkf3hbri.png

2b5t90azo8.png

Other Dad-Chronicals Stories

Learning to ride a bicycle

Children need light and air

No, I do not want that - handling protest from the child

The happiness of being a child again as a dad - unforgettable experiences you only have while playing with children

I do not need a TV, I have a child

What makes strong parents

Family excursion to the fairytale forest - or: Where is Anna?

2b5t90azo8.png
tgby7u6tzg.png
tgby7u6tzg.png

5vtemundpc.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 117 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94