DAD-Chronicals : What makes strong parents

What makes strong parents

"Anti-authoritarian" parents are as hard on the upbringing as overauthors. What children need are strong and loving parents who neither devalue themselves nor put far over the child. But what makes strong parents?

Finding the right parenting style is often not easy. Aggression and austerity are just as exhausting as passivity; the educational goal, namely cooperative and contented children, is not achieved with either of these variants. What children need are parents who are determined to perform, know what they want and have an exemplary character. This works best, with a good self-assessment and an honest analysis of your own values.

eee1rtq80k.jpg

If the following statements apply to you, you may consider yourself a strong father to your child:

  • I'm as important to myself as my family is important to me.
  • The children in your needs have a high priority, but no fool's freedom, they also have to adapt and insert.
  • To be a good father, I have to be happy and healthy. This is only possible if I fulfill my own needs and have time for myself.
  • My partner and our relationship are the foundation of a happy family.
  • Life is beautiful and full of tasks and challenges.
  • Children need to know who's in the family. I have to convey that to you even when I am completely exhausted.

Do these statements apply to you? Then congratulations, you probably have few problems with your child. If not, you should urgently change your inner attitude and work to set clear boundaries for your child. You can find help on this in various educational counseling centers or in special education courses. There you will learn the proper behavior towards your child, and gradually your own attitude will change as well.

2b5t90azo8.png


Did I forget something? Can you think of any more points?
I´m looking forward to your experiences and additions.

69kkf3hbri.png

2b5t90azo8.png

Other Dad-Chronicals Stories

I do not need a TV, I have a child

2b5t90azo8.png
tgby7u6tzg.png
tgby7u6tzg.png

5vtemundpc.png

Sort:  

Hello, visiting from #steemiteducation congratulations on being the post of the day.

Yay thx sooo much... im really proud to get this spot...

but it feels strange so i know i had a lot of really better stories earlier :D

Your post has been selected as the @steemiteducation Post of the Day:)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the #steemiteducation tag in the post itself.


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

@bembelmaniac, your pancakes are ready!
Source

I feel your first paragraph is spot on. Not a parent but that's how we were raised, and I believe we're a lot better for it

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86