Daily and weekly contests and challenges - Part one

in #steemitcontests6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemy-meemies! Here is a collection of some daily and weekly challenges. Feel free to use it as a guide.

1-P1010366.JPG

#MonoMad photography contest by @brumest

https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/does-anyone-still-remembers-monomad

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

Daily Celestial Challenge by @sirknight

Details : https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians

  • Sunday-Light
  • Monday-Darkness
  • Tuesday-AnimalKingdom
  • Wednesday-Structures
  • Thursday-ForcesinNature
  • Friday-LoveBeautyFreedom
  • Saturday-Agriculture

#whiteiswhite challenge - it became a contest with the tag #wiwcontest:

https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@dmcamera/breaking-news-whiteiswhite-challenge-contest-week-1

  • Monday: White Photographed Against White
  • Tuesday: Animals
  • Wednesday: Flowers
  • Thursday: Food And Drink
  • Friday: Architecture
  • Saturday: Water In Nature
  • Sunday: Anything Goes

Daily Photo Challenges by @juliank

See the rules: https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/important-update-on-how-to-submit-your-contest-photos-1509603069-908568

  • Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
  • Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
  • Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
  • Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
  • Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
  • Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
  • Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Mydailypost by @leyargoz and @ sol25

See the rules: https://steemit.com/mydailypost/@sol25/mydailypost-challenge-or-rules-reglas-20171029t175338891z

Themes

  • Lunes/Monday: Sky
  • Martes/Tuesday: Monocolor
  • Miercoles/Wednesday: Macroshot
  • Jueves/Thursday: Naturelive
  • Viernes/Friday: Selectivecolor
  • Sabado/Saturday : Sepiatone
  • Domingo/Sunday: Mydailypost (Free topic)

#Colorchallenge by @kalemandra

Details: https://steemit.com/busy/@kalemandra/colorchallenge-tuesdayorange-oak-trees-along-the-road

Seven Day Black and White Challenge by @johleen

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Present one image every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
  • Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

My recent collection of challenges: https://steemit.com/steemitchallenges/@kalemandra/steemit-daily-weekly-periodical-challenges-and-contests-refreshed-list-with-brand-new-challenges


This is just the first part, to be continued!

U5duKNhbBcAvnmXL1qTuPLmQs6jLvP2_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for information @kalemandra
I would to join contest again but my camera is gone, 😢😢

I hope your camera will be repaired or you can buy a new one, as me (I bought my Panasonic from my Steem savings).

I hope also like that.
can buy a new camera from steemit. Thank you for the advice.

Thank you my sister @kalemandra for post informations contest,,, :)))
I'm happy now...
U're the best sister...
Let's work Together
Regard,
IMG_20171217_015944.jpg

Wow this is great and very concise! I appreciate seeing all these photo contests in one place. Definitely resteeming! Thank you and looking forward to entering!

Thank you for your attention and feel free to use it!

Thanks for compiling these. Do you enter all of them?

I used to enter, but not all of them.

That must have taken ages! I'm new here and I'm finding that it's taking massive amounts of time. Adding a few posts a day, commenting and replying to comments. And then chatting to new friends. Hopefully it will settle down. I'm not sure what to do less of though. 😁

Fantastic ! everytime i loose all and everyone :-) nice and handy on one page ! thank you I do a challenge but you can not win anything i hope you do not mind putiing my link here ? for them who want to know their selves ? https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@janine-ariane/do-you-want-to-know-more-about-yourself

I'm glad you can use this list. No more missing, losing if you save it in a notepad format or doc. You are a fortune-teller? Maybe I'll try it :) Just have to find a selfie.

i studied healththerapist, and one of the things is face explanation. I love doing it, and use it also as i work, with my customers. I do read cards to, and i love nummerology. but i want to be known a bit better before i start with that :-)

https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians has in your link a double point standing to close, that makes that the link does not work. Now people will discover by there selves but you might want to change that ?

Oh, thank you! I repaired the link :)))

my pleasure, I admire your input and it is only my duty to tell when I think it is a mistake you did not want to make :-)

Also - #freewrite by @mariannewest
and #dailyfoodphotography by @howtostartablog

I love both of those.

And a million thanks for this @kalemandra. What a wonderful help for everyone.

I wish we could get all the tsusers together again. So many dropped out. All of them should be here right now. I still have about 60% of one of your old lists I was trying to go through.

Thanks for these infos, I'll insert them into the list.

You're welcome :)

Thanks @kalemandra, you have always been a supportive figure to me, when I started my journey in steemit clueless of what to post and have got only your colorchallenge guiding my interest here and helped me a lot along the way. This is a very good post for everyone, will use it to guide other steemians as well. Have resteemed and upvoted. Good day @kalemandra and a Happy New Year to you!

Thanks for the overview!
Was wondering where I could find this info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23