Breaking News -Whiteiswhite Challenge CONTEST – Week 1

in #wiwcontest7 years ago

Who's game for a #whiteiswhite contest? For a while now I have been contemplating turning #whiteiswhite into a CONTEST, instead of a mere challenge. I want to be able to reward some of those who loyally post some great images to the challenge. On the other hand, some may like to participate in just challenges and are not interested in taking part in a CONTEST. That's OK too. I think I came up with the perfect answer to satisfy both groups of people!

Chocolate syrup smiley face.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Whiteiswhite will continue in the same way as a challenge with the #whiteiswhite tag. But if you would like to take part in the CONTEST, you will need to add the tag #wiwcontest to your normal #whiteiswhite daily challenge entries.

I know that tags are a precious commodity, so unless you want to add both tags, you don't need to add the #whiteiswhite tag as well. To participate in the CONTEST, only the #wiwcontest tag is necessary.

*I also highly suggest that you post a link to Monday's weekly announcement page with your daily entries, because the more Upvotes and Comments on this page, the greater the rewards for the winners will be. (This is the page for posting links for the week 1 CONTEST.)

How will the contest work? It will run from 12:01am EST on Mondays till midnight EST on Sundays. I will choose 3 winners from all the images with the #wiwcontest tags for the week. (Note Only images with the #wiwcontest tags will be eligible.) I will be looking for images that are technically well executed, have a predominance of white in them and are pleasing overall to the eye. It will be subjective of course, but I hope that over time most of you will have a chance to win at least once!

It's that simple! Just keep doing what you are doing, but add the #wiwcontest tag! Don't forget to add the tag! Without it, you will not be in the CONTEST!

Each winner will share equally in 50% of the SBD at payout generated from my weekly post where your image links have been posted! (This is the post for adding links to your Week 1 images.)

You must make sure that you add your links to the correct weekly post to make sure that they are seen!

_Of course, any donations (no matter how small) of SBD for the contest are welcome! And if anyone is interesting in sponsoring the CONTEST on an ongoing basis, that would be great too!_*

If the CONTEST grows, the prize money will also grow! How exciting is that?

Camera Used: Canon EOS Mark II
Lens: EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Camera Settings: 1/125 sec; f/13; ISO 200
Software: Adobe Photoshop®, Adobe Camera Raw

The explanation and rules for the challenge can be found in this post

Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

Sort:  

That is so cute! Was he running away from the water by any chance? My terrier dog used to love the beach, but didn't like the water. He would run away from the waves!

Haha 😂 he doesn't like to swim, but he's not afraid to get his paws wet ;)

Just like my Carlos was!Feet wet was enough and then he would run!

Aw, this made me smile!

Glad to hear 😊

I'm sure i can think of a few photos i can enter

Sounds like great idea to me, that way everyone can still participate! I'm in for sure. Gives me a good excuse to run around everywhere with my camera, hahaha

Thanks! I hope to see your entries soon!

Sounds good Let the contest begin.

Right on! Let's see how it goes!

Yupeee, this is what I call good news! I'm in, dear Diane, hopefully, this contest will be a huge success!
PS- we shall we put all the week's links in this post, shan't we?

She is gorgeous! Thanks for entering!

I thank you, Diane! How brave of you challenging yourself with all these challenges! I admire you so much!

No need to admire me. LOL! But thanks! I am enjoying what I am doing. If I stop enjoying it, then I guess I will stop. :-)

Of course, but I guess is getting more and more exciting ;)!

Yes, you are right!

Yes,it would help, Isabel! If it gets too unmanageable, I'll come up with another strategy. :-)

It's ok, sweetie, I don't find it a problem at all, I just wanted to be sure... You're brave anyway :)) <3!

Not really. It just kind of evolved and no doubt will keep evolving!

I can see, my dear! Go, go!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Thank you! :-)

Passed it on for ya :)

Thanks kindly! :-)

Great idea my dear friend Up&Resteem

Thanks! Hope you can participate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39