Does anyone still remembers MonoMad??

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

Dear MonoMad fans, we're back on track!
After a few weeks break, liters of coffee, red wine and few grilled chickens, we are up and running again, bigger and fatter than ever!

Few changes were implemented, so that I could rise the prizes a bit and make this contest even more interesting for all you monochrome heads out there.
From now on you'll have a specific and immutable daily topic list that will last till the end of Mankind. (or until we run out of chickens!)


AFC RETURN - ST-2.jpg


TOPICS LIST :

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

RULES :

  • ALL ENTRIES MUST INCLUDE THE #MONOMAD TAG, OTHERWISE THEY WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.
  • The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones.
  • Colorsplash edits are allowed as well.
  • Each participant can post ONLY ONE SHOT PER DAY (until 23:59 Lisbon's time).
  • Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners.

PRIZES :

  • There will be a total of 7 Steem per week as prize pool.
  • I will pick one winner from each daily topic . That winner will receive 1 Steem, and will be announced in a post on the following day. (the winner from Monday will be announced on Tuesday, the one from Tuesday will be announced on Wednesday and so on...)

I reserve the right to change the prize currency from Steem to SBD's, depending on the market value.

Have fun and let the games begin!



Click here to check what else I've been posting



Sort:  

Hey, this is great! I was already missing monomad. I put the link of this post in my selection of contests and challenges, then post it tomorrow!

Thanks a lot, @kalemandra, much appreciated!

this is greta I was actually looking for it today and wondered what happened glad to see it is back, I

I myself may not have time to join in till the new Year but glad to see it is back :)

Yeah, I had to rethink it a bit, so I could give more to the participants :))

I like the new format

I need to rethink my Bahbahra one somehow over the holidays

Sometimes it's good to back off a bit and reevaluate things ;)

That’s exactly what I am thinking :)

Its great to have a new updated contest from you. Thanks!

My pleasure!

Woohoooo!! Welcome back! :)
Who could forget MonoMad.... :D Looking forward!

Great! a consultation, the photo must be exclusive, or we can include photos that we have previously uploaded here in full color. Greetings.

Hi @samic, you can use photos that you have previously posted in color versions, no problem at all :)

thank you very much! :)

Happy new beginning, @brumest! Upvote & resteem.

Never heard of this before i may join in.

Better late than never :D

I wanna join :)

Cool, all you have to do is use the tag and post for the correct daily topic. Easy as that. Good luck!

This is great news! I really missed #monomad contest. I'm so glad you made it fresh and hope you feel fresh too. Looking forward to seeing mono-fantabulous photos again. Good luck everyone.

And I'm looking forward to see your shots there again, as well!

Question: Does the post for the daily theme have to be posted on an actual day assigned? If so, at what time zone? I am at the 'end of the world as we know it' (the last time zone, Pacific Time) so I see posts for the next day at the end of my day. Oh, the whirled... :) Don't mean to be complicated but don't want to miss out and maybe it is more convenient to post a bit ahead.

Yes, each entry must be posted on the right topic day and until 23:59 Lisbon time.

@trulafountaine ... Here's a convenient link to show you the time / date in Lisbon. https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/portugal/lisbon
Just determine your schedule accordingly, and follow it each day.

Here in Thailand, I have to wait for the rest of the world to catch up to the time / day in Chiang Mai. That gives me extra prep time. ☺ For those in PacTime, you all get a head start. Lucky you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72