💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #17 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

in #steemitcommentchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to Steemit Comment Challenge #17!!!

Are you ready to deliver some amazing comments?
I hope so, because it is now time to kick off Steemit Comment Challenge #17. Payout for this round will be 20SBD, again split into two prizes, 15 SBD to the winner and 5 SBD to the runner-up

This week we have a lovely Guest Judge with us, please welcome @amariespeaks! She recently donated 5 SBD to this challenge. So please be so kind to visit her blog and send her some love. :)

The partnership with @davemccoy and @mudcat36 and their #newbieresteemday initiative will continue. They will encourage "newbies" to join this challenge, with the aim to support and motivate better participation, and what better way to interact with others than through excellent comments.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show me what you have got!

It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the “I-follow-you-if-you-follow-me” kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! 💓 💓

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prize

The prize money for Challenge #17 will be 20SBD.

We will have a 1st and 2nd place with the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 15SBD.
  • 2nd prize - 5SBD.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends at the end of the 7th day of this post.
  • To vote for an entry, reply to the comment with the words "vote or voted"
  • Upvotes are allowed to make the entry more visible, but the upvotes themselves play no role in the challenge.
  • The Top5 entries with the most votes(i.e. replies with the words "vote or voted") will be potential winners.
  • The judges will pick the winner from the Top5.
  • For the 2nd Prize, the judges are free to pick any of the contestants.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
Challenge #17 Post - "Your Darkness Will Transform You", by @meditationmann.


@meditationmann post talks about the light and the dark moments in our lives, how it effect us and shape us. Darkness is explained as nothing bad or evil, but rather as a way to overcome our fears and grow as a person. It is in the time of darkness where we more than ever act on our instincts and the true character within us emerges.
Please have a read and let us know what you think.

Remember that a valid entry is a comment written below, but please feel free to add the same comment to @meditationmann's post.

Please do you best!



Guest Judge

@amariespeaks is this week's guest judge. I can guarantee you a fun week and fair judging.

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord (@danielsaori).

Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
@zeartul 10SBD
@destinysaid 5SBD
@dray91eu 8SBD
@tech-trends 10STEEM
@fishmon 10SBD
@destinysaid 5SBD
@fishmon 5SBD
@nanosesame 10SBD
@amariespeaks 5SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List is from oldest to newest:
@guyverckw
@stephcurry
@timeshiftarts
@dray91eu
@digitalking
@fatpandadesign
@fishmon
@kslo
@learnandteach01
@cryptobychirag
@japh
@brandyb
@stellastella
@amos-robinson
@lucyc
@bridgetnnenna
...will YOU be next on the list??

Starting with the next round, I will aim at introducing a fixed schedule for this challenge. I was triggered by the great blog expert @jrswab and his recent post about 5 important blogging steps. One of the steps was linked to consistency and having a schedule in your blogging.

As this is a weekly challenge, it would be great to do just that. So starting with the next round I will aim at kicking off each round on a Sunday and announce the winner on a Monday, a week later.

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia -
Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, @someguy123, @neoxian, @followbtcnews, @netuoso and @sirknight

Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


Sort:  
Loading...

thank you for this great contest.
honestly I was moved to comment on,
I am just a month in steemit, seeing this is a great place and surrounded by great people like you guys. I am sure steemit will grow rapidly thanks to people like you.
the core I want to say is, every comment we want to write does not have to be long, but the most important thing is the quality of our comments, because what? because this is verbal communication, everyone has a way, how to make people we comment on understand and interested to reply or upvote. one sentence of our comment if it is concerning the core of the post will be more meaningful than a meaningless long sentence.
for me and anyone who can not speak active english, to write a long comment is a difficulty. I must translate the post, then write a comment on google translate and translate it back to then copy paste in the post you want to comment on. can you imagine how difficult it is?
so many beginners who spread spam comments such as "good post" "i like it" and others. they many do not understand, and unfortunately many large accounts immediately mendownvote them without any explanation. I've experienced it before, and it's so sick and losing my spirits to get back to commenting. then came some people to teach me how to comment and other things. I am grateful to be met with such a person. people who encourage us to return like you @danielsaori

I commented using google translate, can you imagine how destroyed gammar.hahaahaha
but I am still excited.

greetings to all. especially for beginners who need to be loved and mentored. success for all of us

I also have language constraints.
I agree with you. this comment represents my feelings

I voted

Hi Dijetechili, I must say I love your comment and your effort. I can't imagine how hard it would be to have to translate everything to be able to use this platform. But I wouldn't worry about getting it all perfect, the important part is to try, to be honest, to show a true interest and to make personal and caring comments.

Unfortunately, I cannot confirm this comment as an entry in the contest. The comment needs to be related to the content in this post: https://steemit.com/darkness/@meditationmann/your-darkness-will-transform-you

Please feel free to write another comment.

But I will give you a full upvote for this comment. Well done!

It is okay @danielsaori . I try to be honest to reveal what is there. I just convey this represents a beginner who has the same difficulty. thank you for upvote. I am very grateful and appreciate it. you are a very good person. a reply from you alone has become a blessing for me. good luck

oya. can I join the comment contest again? or I should go to the link you shared earlier

Yes, you can join again by writing a new comment. Your reply should be related to that link I shared. Good luck! 👍

You're right in here

thank you, that's the problem @waskeed

Loading...
Congratulations you have been proudly resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

~I think there should be 'word limit' added to the rules & conditions of the comment challenge.~

Note: @danielsaori, @amariespeaks .
Thanks @danielsaori for putting this together.

In my opinion length will not affect my vote - a lot can be said in few words, just because someone writes a book as a comment doesn't guarantee (IMO) a win. Sometimes the lengthy ones are too much. I will be voting based on over all message of the comment and looking for a honest glimpse into the mind/heart of the commentor - but the word limit idea would be completely up to @danielsaori as this contest is solely his creation :)

Thanks for the suggestion. It hit my mind as well to have some kind of limit, especially when seeing some of the book-like comments. But I wouldn’t be for a strict limit, it would only add on the administration burden, and what happens if someone wrote a great comment with one word over the limit.

I’m also thinking along the lines of @amariespeaks. A lengthy one gives no plus points, rather the opposite in my judgment.

I will add some guidelines to encourage shorter comments in upcoming rounds.

Thanks again!

One of the biggest setbacks I've faced is dwelling in my darkness. Yes! I mean dwelling in my fears for so long and not find the courage to move one. Only when I found the courage to try, to take a step, to move on and to grow, that's when I find the real transformation inside out!

I just saw this contest, It's 10 hours to go. my fears says "You can't", the darkness says "you're late!" But I've learned to be transformed by my darkness; to ignore the shooting voice inside and try. In trying, I'll learn. In trying I can win. That's the transformation. Yes! The true transformation comes in doing the needful, doing what is important to you. If going back to school is what you yearn for, do it. Is it traveling the world? Do it. It didn't work out the last time you tried? Try again. In trying again, you enable yourself to live your life at its fullest, the past is the past, it’s time to move away from it. That's when we truly get transformed.

Thank you @danielsaori, and thank you @meditationmann. Now I feel a greater transformation within me as I hit the post button to summit my comment. I'm transformed!

Confirmed!
Thanks! It doesn't cost anything to try, and even if you fail the outcome is almost never as bad as we make it out to be. And regarding this contest, you seem to have done a great job getting those votes. :)

Happy voted

I thiNk im a little late but i'll still try it out. First of all i would like to say thank you for this opportunity and i would also commend that post made by @meditationmann's post i loved it!
I totally agree on the things he said on that post, truly you have to embrace both the light and the darkness to fully know yourself ajd to gain control over it. You cannot love the light without embracing the darkness/vice versa. Those times of feeling being stuck in an endless void is a learning process for us to know ourselves better and to come out of it stronger than ever. And once we go through the darkness thats also the time for us to see the light on the other side :) so keep walking through it, keep conquering, because the light is always on the other side of the tunnel.

You are right that you were too late. ;)
A new round will start in less than 10h, so I hope to see you back then. Steem On! :)

Haha thanks for the heads up sir!

Thanks so much for the honor @danielsaori ! I can't wait to read all the magnificent comments that will be inspired by this great post from @meditationmann !!

He brings up a topic that I feel is an important one and one that everyone can benefit from thinking on a bit - but also everyone can benefit from hearing what others discover when they take a look inside and shine a light into their darkness. We realize we're not so bad after all, we are not alone in our fears or thoughts, we see how strong we really are when we relate to another person's struggle or triumph. We say if they made it - I can too!

So go forth and write awesomeness to each other!

Thank you, it’s great to have you here. The comments are looking good so far, so looks like this will be an interesting round.

yes! I just got out of my j-o-b and have been catching uo on all I missed since last night! so amazing! I love hearing people bear their souls <3 it makes the interwebs more humane :)

Just like the saying ," at the end of the tunnel ,there is light". Nice writeup @meditationmann.. I really think this writeup has to do with experience..if not,well kudos! Most things are just words and opposite,eg darkness and light,good and bad. And these opposites are needed in order to compare things.For example,if something is not good,then its bad,if its not right then its wrong.
Just want to top it up with this biblical saying," sadness is only but for a while,joy comes in the morning". The morning indicates light and generally depicts a good thing,while darkness can depict a lot of things,either ignorance,fear,wickedness,or bad stuffs"
Nice work @meditationmann..And thanks to @davemccoy and @danielsaori for organizing this contest...let the best man win!

A very awesome post @meditationmann. I was interested in it first because @danielsaori directed me to your page, but then when I read the post, I found out that it was about a discussion am passionate about - getting stronger through darkness

In my 27 years of experience here on earth, I have come to realize that there is not one person here on earth who will avoid some sort of struggle, darkness or ‘desert experience’ in life. For the very fact that you are a human being, alive and breathing means that you are prone to experiencing all that life has to offer – the celebrations and mourning, wins and losses, good and evil, light and darkness.

Truth be told, the experiences we have during dark times are usually not pleasant, that’s why they are called ‘dark times’. During these times, we ask questions like ‘why me?’

While writing this comment, the loss of my dad while I was still a teenager became fresh again in my mind, that feeling of being lost in the deepest pit of darkness, with no ray of light to cling unto as a hope for tomorrow. So I know firsthand what it is like to be in darkness.

But what we don’t realize (which when I realized helped be overcome my grief) is that darkness is a gift from life itself. Every struggle, pain, or sorrow you go through is a gift. It is a gift because it is only in dark rooms that people search for light. Darkness brings you to your knees, questioning the true purpose of your existence. It is a gift because it makes you look deep into yourself to discover the treasures lying dormant in you.

There is a popular quote “What does not kill you makes you stronger”. That is so true. That means that a darkness that you don't allow to overcome you makes you stronger. So we can say that darkness can produce good benefits if handled properly. When you are faced with darkness, you have a choice to either give up or to draw from the well of treasures that flows within you, and come through it better and stronger than you were before the darkness.

Finally, we all have heard of a lot of testimonies of people who were grateful for the darkness they experienced in the past, stating that it made them much better people. They did not testify for talking sake, but meant every bit of what they said. I know this because I am part of this group of people. My darkness of the death of my father was tough and hard, but am grateful to God for it, because that darkness was what contributed to me being born-again, having a relationship with God, which is the best experience a person can ever have (IMO).

So, I invite everyone reading this post to come join us – a group of people that are thankful for their dark experiences. Don’t run from your darkness, but rather embrace it so that you can come out brighter and better, like pure gold from the burning furnace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53