You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #17 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

in #steemitcommentchallenge6 years ago (edited)

~I think there should be 'word limit' added to the rules & conditions of the comment challenge.~

Note: @danielsaori, @amariespeaks .
Thanks @danielsaori for putting this together.

Sort:  

In my opinion length will not affect my vote - a lot can be said in few words, just because someone writes a book as a comment doesn't guarantee (IMO) a win. Sometimes the lengthy ones are too much. I will be voting based on over all message of the comment and looking for a honest glimpse into the mind/heart of the commentor - but the word limit idea would be completely up to @danielsaori as this contest is solely his creation :)

Thanks for the suggestion. It hit my mind as well to have some kind of limit, especially when seeing some of the book-like comments. But I wouldn’t be for a strict limit, it would only add on the administration burden, and what happens if someone wrote a great comment with one word over the limit.

I’m also thinking along the lines of @amariespeaks. A lengthy one gives no plus points, rather the opposite in my judgment.

I will add some guidelines to encourage shorter comments in upcoming rounds.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66