Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #6

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Steemit Bloggers Favourites.jpg

🌼

Hey Steemit!!!

As many of you know, I founded the @steemitbloggers discord server several months back with the intention of building, supporting and growing a community of truly quality Steemit bloggers.

During this time, we have all shared a lot together and within that, have stood by one another, supported one another, ridded ourselves of the "rif raf" and are now TRULY an EPIC FAMILY!!!

Over and above what I share on the @steemitbloggers feed and in the spirit of my love for all of these beautiful people, I have decided to personally and regularly select a few recent "family favourites" of mine and showcase them as I am about to do in this post...

These wonderful people, really DO produce some AMAZING content and you would do yourself a great justice by checking them out... REALLY!

🌼

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #6

......

History of decentralization - Bitcoin and Proof of weak hands!!

By: @raymondspeaks

A brief history on Bitcoin and decentralisation. Why it's worth so much now and why we've lost our way a bit. I was in it for the community. This is why I love this cryptocurrency proof of weak hands project so much :)

🌼

Happy Birthday STEEMIT, 2 years old!

By: @zord189

It's been a hell of a ride on Steemit! Well, not hell but rather a blessing for me because when I found out that Steemit has reached 2 years old today, I felt so appreciative that I'm part of this wonderful platform. Thank you @ned & Team! Because of STEEMIT, I've met wonderful people, done wonderful things together and most importantly, made great friends. On top of that, you also get to earn and support one another. That for me should be #lifegoals. Sorry I brought a 'Facebook' hashtag on here. Who uses Facebook anyways...

🌼

Shaking shibboleths - I

By: @fionasfavourites

When we moved to McGregor, we bought The Sandbag House. Its number in our street is 13. At first, I neither wanted our home to be known as "The Sandbag House", nor was I thrilled at its being number 13. I decreed that it should be known "The Four House" because numerologically speaking, one plus three equals four.

🌼

March for Our Lives

By: @shawnamawna

We used to oscillate
together in terror
see: when the towers fell
see: Columbine
see: the Oklahoma City bombing

🌼

Throwback Poem-Off: Gentle Pride [original poem]

By: @uniwhisp

The poem-off has gone from fast and furious to slow but steady! In @mitchelljaworski's last entry, he talks of second chances. I wasn't sure what to choose from my dwindling selection of poems-from-the-past, but I found one that I wrote while contemplating trying to rekindle a lost love.

🌼

Oh hi! It's been a while...

By: @xramonahx

I took a much needed unintentional break from Steemit and all its corresponding obligations to tend to my day job which is catching up with mountains of grading, admin and planning. It's three days until our 1st quarter's break and I'm very excited for the content I will be able to share during this time.

🌼

About My Culture: The Mixed Culture in Malaysia - Rojak-ness

By: @happycrazycon

I came across this #AboutMyCulture challenge by @sndbox member @aaronli. Its purpose is for us to learn about each other's culture through Steemit. You may read more about the challenge here. Thank you for this challenge to share more about the culture I am in. I was thinking maybe this will be a great opportunity to share about the mixed culture we have here in Malaysia and how it impacts us deeply. It has somehow become our identity. I reckon it will not be an easy subject to write on (because it requires explanation on the local slangs) but I hope I do not confuse you and am able to bring you through.

🌼

Dear Paris, Guess Who? (Hint: It's ME AGAIN) The Tempest Papers: Letters from a Boat Cat

By: @byn

Sunday Funday... a little late because I am feeling GROSS again and dealing with more ick. It's driving me crazy to not be able to do much of anything. I slept for 18 freaking hours last night/today. I guess my body needed to catch up after not sleeping well all week?

🌼

Increase Your Profitability & Boost Your Branding - Daily Smart Tags Report - Monday, 26th March 2018

By: @maverickfoo

As a marketing consulting, I always advice clients to niche themselves in market segments that are to their advantage, so they can have the edge over the competition. I started realising that a big part of being successful at Steemit is in the choice of tags I used, so I started compiling a simple excel sheet daily to tabulate the tags with the highest profitability - high payouts, low competition.

🌼

Make Me Smile Challenge- My Son and His Innocent, Witty and Smart Answers

By: @sharoonyasir

By now, a lot of you do know that I am a super-huge fan of my son. Hahaha, I am super crazy about him and I could go on and on about how he makes me happy and makes me smile a lot! There are many other things that make me smile too, but for now I'd like to talk about my son.

🌼

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Very nice posts collection!
But.. how to join steemitbloggers community?

Hi @protosun. You can make contact with me directly on discord and we can chat there. My username is: jaynie#9450

You are awesome! I love this little community with SO MUCH SUPPORT! There is so much love around here and I see it every day. It has been so awesome to get to know everyone... I read through the appreciator posts and yours and I realize each day that I'm recognizing names more often. Instead of thinking, "I've seen that blogger before" I'm now thinking, "Oh! I know her/him/them! I LOVE THEM!" and I think of them as friends, because not only do we comment on each other's posts, but that has morphed into relating to each other, having full out discussions and feeling the support. I am truly impressed with what you've started here. You should feel great about that! Thank you!

wow hon!!! That seriously has to be the comment of the day @byn!!! That truly means the world to me! And yes, the day I closed those doors on the community, we began to turn into a family and I love that!!!! And we sure are an amazingly little family at that!!!! :) MWAH!!!!

I missed this out again! How can I ever thank you enough, @jaynie? I think you believe in us more than we do (well at least for me :P)!

hahaha no worries @happycrazycon ;) and... last time I checked.... that was my "job" (although it does not feel like a job at all xxx MWAH!

Woohooo :) look at me, flying high!!

hehehe as always @raymondspeaks :)

Thanks for starting this community @jaynie. Bless ya!

And thank you too @danielwong :)

i join lots of communities, but these is one of them that i am very active. mostly because of the funny humors we crack, things we learn and conversations have. i will always love the #steemitbloggers family

We sure are an awesomely crazy bunch :)

As nice, that there is such advance) but as to you can be enter?

Nice post, I am very pleased with this server, hopefully achieved your desire to build, support, and foster a community of bloggers Steemit are really good quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28