Happy Birthday STEEMIT, 2 years old!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

aileni-tee-167899-unsplash.jpg

Source

HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEEMIT

It's been a hell of a ride on Steemit! Well, not hell but rather a blessing for me because when I found out that Steemit has reached 2 years old today, I felt so appreciative that I'm part of this wonderful platform. Thank you @ned & Team! Because of STEEMIT, I've met wonderful people, done wonderful things together and most importantly, made great friends. On top of that, you also get to earn and support one another. That for me should be #lifegoals. Sorry I brought a 'Facebook' hashtag on here. Who uses Facebook anyways...


My Steemit Journey

stephen-leonardi-435084-unsplash.jpg

Source

It started off really hard for me because it was something that I needed to juggle my work with. Thankfully at that time, I switched company and the work schedule wasn't as crazy. I got into Steemit when I came across an article in www.mashables.com and it was a guide on cryptocurrency by @jerrybanfield. During that time, I was looking for secondary income and thought why not purchase his set of videos on how to get started earning on cryptos and I did.

p1.jpg

Oh LOOK! It's my 200 days on Steemit too! All the 2s!

I was introduced to Steemit and am thankful because this is indeed a blessing to me. I wanted to create animation videos but it is pretty much impossible because an animation video takes too long to produce. I wouldn't want to be posting once a month now would I? So I decided to figure out what other ways or niche that I can do to give back to the community of Steemit. That was when I started doing Steemit Profile Banners for Steemians because I realized that many Steemians do not have proper profile banners and with the little skills I have on photoshop, I've decided to design and post about the process.

My Steemit journey was pretty slow on my first month. It started picking up when I found my FIRST community which was #teammalaysia.

teammalaysia.jpg

Photo courtesy of #teammalaysia

The good old days when #teammalaysia was just a few of us and led by @bitrocker2020 and @littlenewthings who is the HQ for discord. We've come really far then and now we've exceeded 1000 members in #teammalaysia and things have been starting to picked up. Workshops such as '100 Degress', 'Bootcamps' and 'Boiler Rooms' were organized and led by @maverickfoo to help Steemians kickstart and equip new members get a good footing on Steemit. We've expanded to Sabah who is also led by @danieldoughty and many other capable leaders.

29390609_10156088519711221_1513019853_o.jpg

Bootcamp workshop in progress, Photo by @bitrocker2020

What I love the most is that I've met many many great friends through #teammalaysia. @elizacheng, @branlee87, @siren87, @wanaf, @bitrocker2020, @joannewong, @aaronleang, @iamjadeline, @heartscally, @happycrazycon, @danielwong, @kokuryo, @khimgoh, @maverickfoo, @notimetospace, @explorernations, @wendygoh, @karinzdailygrind, @littlenewthings, @awesomianist, @coachmelleow, @orangila, @coloringiship, @alvinauh, @howtostartablog and seriously the lists goes on.... and I'm still making new ones almost everyday.

Later part I came across another wonderful community who I call my family now. The awesome possum #steemitbloggers community. It is a funny story of how I came to know @steemitbloggers. I saw the Founder of @steemitbloggers looking for assistance to create a bot for the community. It was none other that the lovely @jaynie. So I decided to DM her and asked if she needed a developer for discord because I knew a Steemian who was really good at it. I tried to liaise them together but it ended up not going anywhere so before we bid our farewells, I somehow had this thought of asking @jaynie what was the community she needed the bot for. And I got the invite link to @steemitbloggers.

My journey in the community was really one that I treasured the most. It has taken a part in my heart that I hold so dear. And it is also because that Steemit that I'm able to be in such a wonderful community.

paywithsteem(white).png

During that time, I was approached by @btcvenom who had an idea to start an initiative that allows Steemians to purchase goods using Steem. That was when we decided to partner up along with @sam.hsuu, my friend to embark on a mission to grow the e-commerce side of Steemit. Hoping to ease and provide options for Steemians to enjoy the platform more! The adaptation of Steem/SBD in businesses, good & services would be the FUTURE of Steemit and I so believe in this.


will-swann-464805-unsplash.jpg

Source

Here I am now blogging and chatting with my dear friends who've also met on Steemit. Before I end this, I would like to say Thank You Steemit once again for everything.

Without Steemit, this journey wouldn't have unfolded for me.
Without Steemit, I wouldn't have met amazing individuals.
Without Steemit, I wouldn't have learn a few life lessons that has build me up stronger.
Without Steemit, there wouldn't be You & I, reading this post and me excited to reply the comments.

Happy 2nd Birthday STEEMIT

Photos are taken from unsplash


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Hi.

also tumpang hi !

(Is this a trending thing now?)

OK... @zord189 Then I HI also lah

@zord189 ask me to come here, so here I am

What an AWESOME write up hon!!! Thanks for calling me lovely and not "mam" hahahahaha ;) The day we gained you as a member of our amazing little @steemitbloggers family, was a day I would rather forget... hahahaha!!! KIDDING!!!! Love you to bots "Always there bear" ;)

MWAH!!!

I kinda made @steemitbloggers from 'amazing' to 'not-so-amazing' anymore huh?! :C

Hehe! It's okkay, hate me or love me, I'm ALWAYS THERE Bear. Muahahaha, probably can't get rid of me. :D

Hopefully not ;)

I love this @zord189; you are so sweet!! 2 years, 200 days...there certainly seems to be some meaning in that; like it's all perfectly lined up; it was all meant to be! Life is really funny...two years ago, could we ever have imagined that you in Malaysia and me in Mexico would be talking together online...it's crazy and so beautiful at the same time:)

Thanks for sharing! And if no has told you yet today...you are awesome ;)

IKR! It's crazy how all this brought all of us together. I really and truly wish you and @briancourteau the best of life.

like it's all perfectly lined up

Agree 1001%, You are more than awesome!

It is crazy indeed. Crazy awesome!

Thank you again @zord189 ... like I said, sooo sweet!

Happy 200th day to you @zord189 and happy 2nd birthday to Steemit!
@ned and team has done a great job creating this platform and truly, it has changed many lives since then.

Although I am only about 85 (or 84?) days ahead of you, but seeing you flourish in Steemit is truly an amazing and a blessed one!

And thank you for hoping in to #teammalaysia when it first birthed into it.

I remember it was just "Malaysia Crypto Boleh" (simply je) made up name for the discord and now it has morphed into something that the sky and our imagination is our limit.

upvoted and resteemed

thank you for hoping in to #teammalaysia when it first birthed into it.

Thank you for starting the discord channel and managing it 24/7. Yea I remember when it was Malaysia Crypto Boleh. Haha, exciting times exciting times.

I will never grow bored of thankful posts like this and to hear it from someone who is in it since before many of us got to know about this wonderful platform! I am glad to have found a friend like you @zord189 through Steemit too. Happy birthday to Steemit, and happy keep-it-going day to you who have chosen to stay on, against all odds and believing in it :) Without you being a block, there can't be a blockchain! You are a block that matters.

You are now quite a veteran in this! Haha. I like your persevering spirit.

Cheers to many more meetups :) Who would've imagined that Steemit allow us to meet with each other again, from the same hometown and met before summore. :D

Happy 200th day man! That's amazing :D

You've come a long way since the start and it's great to hear how you've managed to step into areas that have suited your time. Your graphic work is phenomenal; some of the work you've done for members of the community is really impressive.

Best wishes for the 3rd Steemit year! I'm sure you'll be creating some groundbreaking things, I have no doubts.

You're too kind with words @calumam. Definitely there will be groundbreaking earth shattering things for this year, and you will be part of it!

Awesome to hear! I have been meaning to get in touch with you over discord but I have just remembered now when I'm replying; we have an art contest for our logo over at BuddyUP! You need to swing by and check it out, it might be right up your street.

@buddyup

Oh Cool! I will definitely check it out later. :D Thanks

I wish all steemians could gather at one place to celebrate this second
anniversary of steemit. I would like every steemian in this world join in
celebrating this special anniversary of steemit. Steemit has benefited
every member one way or another and therefore deserve to be given the
highest recognition in its second birthday celebration.
Thank you very much @zord189 for reminding us of this important
celebration. #steemitbloggers, #steemit.

Exactly, Steemit has indeed impacted many people's life. To think that people can actually live on STEEM now is truly revolutionary

Wow.. 200 days already.. well done man.. oh and

HI

you are 2x older than me 😂

Haha, I'm an old soul bro... :D

Happy 2nd Anniversary! You really have been an asset and inspiration to the Steemit community, its truly a blessing having you on Steemit. SteemOn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67