Shaking shibboleths - I

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When we moved to McGregor, we bought The Sandbag House. Its number in our street is 13. At first, I neither wanted our home to be known as "The Sandbag House", nor was I thrilled at its being number 13. I decreed that it should be known "The Four House" because numerologically speaking, one plus three equals four.

It's been a good move: the move to McGregor which has seen us embrace the "original" name of the house and our thirteenth place in the street. More of that at another time.

This is the first of a series of photos I shall share this week that reflect our having shaken the shibboleth of thirteen and black cats.
SAM_7845.JPG

Spider's web, one cold, misty winter morning in one of the young fruit trees we have planted.

So, it's cheers for now!
@fionasfavourites

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

That is a one in a million shot. Really stunning!!!!

Thank you! There are some others - that was quite a special, misty, vrek-cold day for photographs....

very nice photo, fits the theme well! thanks for your entry @fionasfavourites

Thank you, and you are welcome! @claudiaz

This is so very beautiful. I love the water droplets caught in the web. Stunning!

This is such a brilliant shot!! I am just amazed on seeing the details in the cobweb- lovely. Featuring this in my curation post today and resteeming this post too.

Much appreciated, Sharoonyasir. I have just shared another in the same series - this time in colour. https://steemit.com/life/@fionasfavourites/shaking-shibboleths-ii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38