Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #42

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

It is always an honour to share the work of my fellow @steemitbloggers! And in the spirit of sharing is caring, these are some of my recent favourites... trust me - each and every one of these bloggers are worth a good gander!

line1.png

1111111111.png

Behind the scene, true Hotel Tales

By: @ireenchew

bedroom-door-entrance-271639.jpg

It feels like we’re the Knights of the Round Table. But, there’s only 4 of us; Federico - General Manager, Santiano – Front Office Manager, Charles – Housekeeper & myself. It was 5pm & we were all seated in Federico’s office. Most of the time, we’ll be sipping coffee ☕️ at this hour & talking about the days activities which isn’t much for a 350 hotel room in the city. It’s always the same complains; late check in / room service undelivered / incomplete room amenities. There’s hardly anything exciting that happens to this hotel.

1111111111.png

Full Sturgeon Moon in Pisces August 26th 2018

By: @traciyork

This Sunday, August 26th, the Full Sturgeon Moon in Pisces arrives in my corner of the world. It's been quite the summer astrologically, what with eclipses, and planets, and retrogrades - oh my! However, because my astro-skills are definitely lacking, I've once again turned to the interwebz to figure out what this will mean for us. I love how Tanaaz over at Forever Conscious breaks it all down -

1111111111.png

Ferrari Broodjie - A BraaiBoy TV Recipe

By: @braaiboy

Let's start with "broodjie" ... that's Afrikaans for "sandwich". So yes, in this episode of BraaiBoy TV I'm making a Ferrari Sandwich ;-) The inspiration for the episode came to me when @lizelle entered @jaybird's Steemit Sandwich Contest with an Italian twist on a South African BraaiBroodjie. Thank Lizelle... I'm so glad I came across your post.

1111111111.png

Personal | Meeting with God at Church Camp (Part 1)

By: @zord189

IMG_20180818_174645-1-1024x768.jpg

Right! Finally here's the first part of what I've teased you guys so much about since last Saturday. I know some of you have been asking me about when would my full write-up about my church camp come out. To hear and read those comments from Steemians who are interested to know about my personal life have really made me look forward to writing this post. I've never been so encouraged actually. But in order to give you all a well-deserving post, I needed to make sure I was in my right mind to actually pen this all out.

1111111111.png

Discovering The Six Brandenburg Concerti by J.S. Bach

By: @bengy

brandenburgstitlepage.png

The six Brandenburg Concerti by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) are one of the most important collections of masterworks by one of the most recognised composers of the Baroque (or even the entire history of Western Art Music) period. Due to the wide variety of required solo instruments (of which, some don't exist any more in a modern symphonic orchestra), it is often a huge financial and organisational undertaking for even a period instrument orchestra to consider performing all the concerti in a single concert programme.

1111111111.png

Doing a revamp on my vegetable containers.

By: @lizziesworld

image.png

During the time I was away a few weeks back, my containers took a bit of a beating as there was nobody to water and care for them. The day I got back, I was greeted by plants that were on the verge of complete collapse and so before doing anything else, I rushed out to give them some water.
The next day I went out to inspect them closely and was devastated to see that my heirloom kale was covered in aphids.

1111111111.png

Avocado and Tomato Sandwich with Spicy Chipotle Mayo

By: @toddrjohnson

IMG_0092.jpg

This is perhaps my all time favorite sandwiche, which when made with Vegenaise, is also vegan. Non-vegetarians often can't imagine how one could survive without meat, simply because when they think about vegetarian food, they think of plain veggies and lettuce, and perhaps cheese. I find that many have never actually had what I'll call "real" vegetarian food.

1111111111.png

Reputation

By: @thekittygirl

je3iCCpa-Upvotes-Outgoing.jpg

Many times, I have heard advice from seasoned Steemians cautioning others to pay no need to certain numbers belonging to other Steemians — numbers such as Reputation Score, accumulated SP, etc. Still... it is difficult to do that sometimes, and the numbers make one wonder. As an example, I have watched my own Reputation score climb slowly since I have been here and it is now 58. I am very proud of that, as I have been working very hard to support others while networking and growing on the platform!

1111111111.png

A Badass In The Darks. (Steemitbloggers Contest)

By: @foxyspirit

image (1).png

She stayed in town, hoping to see people come out of their stony houses. Amazed she still was that the night never gave away. Moon staying still, high in the sky, large and yellow. The clock tower struck it's loud rings every hour. 9am now. Still not a peep of a bird, no sound of footsteps in the distances. She decided to roam the streets. Venturing the closed in houses that almost seemed to have shared the same walls. Poking her head before passing every corner. The thought of words that the lady spoke early. She walked from one end of town to the next. No one came out. She walked through the other way back to where she came in, and to the exit at the other side.

1111111111.png

A Networking over few bottles : Where Actual Fun Lies !!

By: @steemflow

mybkjfilnk.jpg

In the Tech driven society, people enjoys the Social networking status, over Internet on Phone or sitting in front of Laptop or Desktop. Day by day the craze and addiction of social networking is gripping people of all ages. The fast pace life does not allow people to meet with each other like before.

1111111111.png

line1.png

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

O, yes! @zord189 's post is the best for me for a long time!) Constantly think about what I read and try to comprehend.

it is a VERY heartfelt post indeed @amalinavia!

Nice collection!

Thank you hon xxx

Thanks for the shoutout @jaynie \m/

Always a pleasure @braaiboy x

Thanks for the mention! Great posts in here!

My pleasure @bengy :)

Wowow...glad to be in your favourite list thanks @jaynie ....flying high👌

Posted using Partiko Android

To infinity and beyond @steemflow.... hehehe

Hahah...👍 so sweet of you 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81