Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #2

in #steemitbloggers7 years ago

Steemit Bloggers Favourites.jpg

🌼

Hey Steemit!!!

As many of you know, I founded the @steemitbloggers discord server several months back with the intention of building, supporting and growing a community of truly quality Steemit bloggers.

During this time, we have all shared a lot together and within that, have stood by one another, supported one another, ridded ourselves of the "rif raf" and are now TRULY an EPIC FAMILY!!!

Over and above what I share on the @steemitbloggers feed and in the spirit of my love for all of these beautiful people, I have decided to personally and regularly select a few recent "family favourites" of mine and showcase them as I am about to do in this post...

These wonderful people, really DO produce some AMAZING content and you would do yourself a great justice by checking them out... REALLY!

🌼

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #2

......

POETRY | DAY 15 | Life Cycles

By: @naquoya

He waits for the balance
To show its ugly face
As the numbers melt into reality
On the wrong side of
The decimal place

🌼

Conscious Conscience: Be the Change You Wish To See in the World

By: @coyoteom

This week has been full of transformative energy. Soon after @notconvinced and I announced our new community engagement platform and the contest to help name it, my little world has been revolving with an influx of energy.

🌼

My Favourite Companion Plant

By: @lizziesworld

Nasturtiums are an old time favourite with gardeners and are certainly one of my favourites.

🌼

Spring Bursts Forth

By: @uniwhisp

Yesterday was the first day of Spring in the northern hemisphere. In the evening it began to snow - a prelude to the snow day to follow. But that's for another post. The following pictures were actually taken a few weeks ago.

🌼

Basics of illustration. Part 2. Let's play. The prize is 0.25 sbd

By: @amalinavia

I continue to study everything that the illustrator may need in the future. The most important thing is to draw every day (this I learned well). But it turned out that I need to draw quick sketches. 10 minutes on the picture! Here are my sketches for yesterday (I usually prepare a post from the evening):

🌼

Why I am Thankful to My Struggle with Obesity....

By: @sharoonyasir

I have struggled with obesity for a long time, since I was 9 years old to be precise. It was when I was in grade 3 when I realized I was fatter than most kids my age and did not look just as pleasant or attractive as believed by some of my relatives. My friends at that time never really insinuated this in any way and were quite nice, but some relatives I had found fun in humiliating me about my obesity. I wasn't obese at that time just chubby but they enjoyed calling me fat since it was funny for them. I remember being quite conscious about my weight then and when I turned 11, I started trying different ways and regimens to lose weight.

🌼

How-to: Create Feed Burner with own Steemit Posts to Blogspot (Automatic Update)

By: @notimetospace

I have never learned anything that is related to HTML and coding within my field of study. Thanks to Google, I am able to explore new useful codings that would help me to maintain my Blogspot and Steemit at the same time.

🌼

The Entrepreneur Life # 7 (video 5:30)

By: @ray4u

My latest experience with running a "loss leader" promotion was...interesting.

🌼

The Butt For Real 'Conflicting Goals'

By: @buttcoins

Lately i have watched and engaged in several conversations dealing with sharing things that are more personal and real, things you may even be afraid of. I have often had ideas... that made me say...nah, i shouldn't vlog about that, 'that's boring for people, that hits too close to home.' any number of self blocking mechanisms really.

🌼

An Unfinished Tale of Two Trees...a #TreeTuesday Offering

By: @borrowedearth

There's no telling which Oak tree came first...

🌼

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

want to join you on discord
upvoted

Yes! Thank you so much for all your hard work creating and supporting this community @jaynie!
This is a lovely selection of articles, now I know what I'll be reading this eve! 🎉😉

This is a wonderful post! Thank you so much!)

Thanks, for the Love @jaynie!
Thanks for all the hard work you put in.
Hugs

Thanks for the mention @jaynie! Always a diverse and interesting collection from steemitbloggers!

Thank you for featuring that posts! I've seen people leaving blogspot for Steemit... I personally felt that all those past hard-work shouldn't be left aside, so I decided to do something about it.

Hope it helps to spread the word out :D ! Thank you again @Jaynie for the feature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84