How-to: Create Feed Burner with own Steemit Posts to Blogspot (Automatic Update)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I have never learned anything that is related to HTML and coding within my field of study. Thanks to Google, I am able to explore new useful codings that would help me to maintain my Blogspot and Steemit at the same time.

I've been blogging in https://notimetospace.blogspot.my/ since the year 2012. Now I prefer to blog in Steemit due to the community I have here, the currency that I could gain, the support and the friendship I can have (online and real-life), and the best part is Markdown Styling Guide is awesome because it's easy to use. I had been struggling to fix my HTML style in Blogspot.


Create Feed with Steemit Posts (Automation)

I meant this. My Blogspot had been updating itself for my latest Steemit Post at the RED BOX there AUTOMATICALLY, which they call it as RSS FEED. It can only feature the Title of your Steemit Post, with a direct link to your latest post.

Bloga.jpg

Create RSS Feed

First Step,

  1. Head to http://createfeed.fivefilters.org/
  2. Input information
  3. Preview

BLOGSPOT.png

Enter Webpage URL : (change to your Steemit username)
www.steemit.com/@notimetospace

Look for links inside HTML elements whose id or class attribute contains: (Just copy below)
articles__h2 entry-title

Only keep links if link URL contains: (change to your Steemit username)
/@notimetospace/

After Pressing Preview

You will see this screen. Remember to press The rex box below --- RSS FEED
blog2.png

After Clicking RSS FEED, you'll see this. COPY THIS URL LINK
BLOG 3.png


Second Step

  1. Login to Feedburner Google (https://feedburner.google.com/)
  2. Paste RSS FEED Link
  3. Create Feed Burner Link

Login to Feedburner Google

Usually, Blogspot is connected to Google account. Just take note to login to your e-mail account which connects to your Blogspot. Then you'll be on this page.

Paste your RSS FEED Link into the box below to create a Feed for your blog. Press Next.
Your Feed Burner link should be in this format: http://feeds.feedburner.com/fivefilters/INkm (This is mine)

blog 4.jpg

blog5.jpg


Third Step

  1. Add Gadget to Blogspot
  2. Paste Feed Burner Link

Head to Layout and Add Gadget to your blog. You'll see a pop-up for the list of gadgets. Remember to choose FEED and paste your Feed Burner Link here! After everything is saved, you'll get your RSS Feed updated automatically. It may not be instant, but it'll still update within 1 hour!

Your Feed Burner link should be in this format: http://feeds.feedburner.com/fivefilters/INkm (This is mine)

blog 6.jpg


End Note

The Feed Updates are not instant but will be updated within 2 hours. I am still figuring out is there any ways to update my Blogspot itself when I post a new post in Steemit. Currently, there is no answer for full posts, but only able to share the Title of the Steemit Posts. automatically as a Blogspot Post. Do not ask me about Wordpress and other blogs because I am not familiar with other platforms. Thank you for Reading, hope this post can assist for those who use Blogspot or as a base guideline for further studies and suit it to wordpress or etc.



notimrtospace.jpg

Travel and Lifestyle Blog

No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.

Facebook | Instagram| Steemit | Youtube | Gmail
Email

Dm me on discord : notimetospace#1422


Notimetospace Doodle Created By @pinstory
Steemit Bloggers Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Recent Posts

  1. (ENG) Daily Food Photography: Ploy with Japanese-Thai fusion Food
  2. (ENG) Happy International Women's Day: What made my mum be tough?
  3. (ENG) Daily Food Photography: 60 minutes of Franco Chocolate Soufflé

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Following u now :)

Oo, thank you Lawd, now my website on blogger won't suffer anymore.

At least they still can see small updates at your sidebar :D I'll soon covering a post regarding the fastest way to copy paste your steemit post into blogger. Stay tuned :)

kindly tag me when you do.

google has taught you well...

Google has everything but not what I've always wanted, automation updates on other platforms.
Gotta let this stay in the blockchain so others could refer too, or figure out some new simple ways to do so.

Impressive with the detailed guideline. 😊 I am happy for you too. Awesome blogger!

Thank you so much :D
so much codes makes me don't want to touch coding again HAHAHHA.

thanks for this info
I am always trying to learn.

you're welcome :D
Hope it helps.

Wow.. this is your first geeky post that is not related to food but about coding and HTML.. hahaha

I know, so tough to understand what is what.
Luckily it's useful for me or else I wouldn't want to touch them

I'm gonna try on my site and see, thanks for the tutorial @notimetospace!
Resteeming this too.

Sure sure, hope it helps. :)

If it is other platform, you still can use the feed burner link.

Sadly, I can't help much on other blogs as I'm not familiar with those... Like do they have "add gadgets" like blogger does etc. Hmm.

No problem, I will try to learn from here first. Thank you for sharing!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Whoa, nice. Pretty helpful guide to link up. Would love to know any way to export Steemit post to my local blog (wordpress or wix).

Currently no automation method available to do so, I've been reading but no answer.

But if you don't mind do some simple copy and paste steps (with full formatting of course), best way is to copy the HTML of the Steemit post. I'll be doing that post soon.

Oh great! Been sometime since I updated my blog. Haha.

Yaya, copy and paste still ok for me. Will do that. Thanks for the guide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67