The Entrepreneur Life # 7 (video 5:30)

in #business6 years ago (edited)


My latest experience with running a "loss leader" promotion was...interesting.

A couple things to remember:

  1. Be ready for your promo to be a major success while remaining realistic.
  2. It is possible for your promo to be too successful.
  3. Be ready to run your business after the promo. How do you retain all those new customers?

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

@ray4u, I already alerted you about the vid but I get the gist. Had an experience where I had way too many clients wanting writing done, and more wanting to join the list.

I was completely unprepared for that. If I would have had a couple writers to help at the time, I could have pulled it off. But by the time I was able to realize it and start looking, the opportunity had past. Lesson learned.

I hear ya! That is a tough spot to be in. Its tough to say no to business but there is only so much you can do before to start to scale the business .

I am also finding myself in the same predicament. I enjoy writing but it does get overwhelming at times.

while familiar with this idea...i never heard the name lost leader. you make me want to eat good pizza. why can Pie day be international. better yet...international delivery. haha... a man can have dreams. great seeing ya back!

Thank Butt!! I like you Pie in the sky thinking!

Vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club. Check apps (mysteemup.club) https://steemconnect.com/apps/

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85