Discovering Steem apps with Steem Tools

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Short of checking out every repo in GitHub, I was hoping to find one site that lists out all the apps built for the Steem platform, and http://SteemTools.com looks to be one of those sites.

Screen shot of Steem Tools

I'm very happy to see that the site categorises the tools so that it'll be easier for me to search or browse the list depending on my preference at the time. It's a great place to discover tools apart from the usual voting and curation bots we see every time here in Steemit.

My eyes were drawn almost immediately to the Data and Wallet categories, but especially Data. I've been meaning to do some querying on certain trending topics based on certain content and time range, and wondered if there was any tools that's already build for that which I can play with. SteemSQL and https://steemdata.com/ seem promising.

As of January 2018, SteemSQL is on a paid subscription access. It would be nice, though, if they would allow token payments instead of a fixed payment, like what Resteemit does with its minimum 0.1 STEEM or SDB and adjustable to how much you can afford. At least that'll allow people to have a trial use of SteemSQL's options before committing to a higher value. I understand, nevertheless, how cost-draining it is to maintain a server with such data, so in the end it's SteemSQL's prerogative.
Resteemit's token payment

I did find one interesting tool under the Data category called SteemHater: https://steemit.com/steemit/@davidk/update-to-the-only-steemhater-tool-release-of-steemweight
This tool puts a smile on my face, because it reminded me of all the Steemit drama I read since I started getting curious about this one particular Steemian who's username sounds like the Democrat candidate against Hillary Clinton for the 2016 presidential election.

Steem Tools is truly a treasure trove of stuff waiting to be explored. I hope I'll get to contribute and build one tool myself, the way I did for WordPress; it's one of the ways I know I can give back with an impact.

LIKE WHAT YOU READ? Then check out my previous post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@webgrrrl/i-got-whitelisted-in-smartsteem

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by WebGrrrl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.36% upvote!
I was summoned by @webgrrrl. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99