Santa’s Little Helper has 20 STEEM to give awaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

That’s right, Santa’s Little Helper has been very good this year, so in recognition of goodness, I’m giving away 20 STEEM.


image source

How can you get your hands on this STEEM?

Well, you can’t, that’s the whole point.

This is all about giving.

So I want you to give me the name of a minnow that you think deserves a little Christmas pot of STEEM, and tell me why they deserve it.

I’ll go through the nominations and select a suitable winner using a complex mathematical equation I have devised.
(basically I shut my eyes and point to a name on the screen)

  • For the person to qualify, they must be a real person and not a bot.
  • They must not be a sock account. i.e. they must be contributing to the Steemit platform. If all the account has done is resteem posts, they won’t be eligible.
  • They must be a minnow (or less).

I’ll decide who the lucky recipient is on Monday morning, and pay the account the same day.
(assuming we don’t get hit by another massive earthquake and the city is destroyed)

So come on Steemians, get into the spirit of Christmas and help me make someone’s day.

(Ok, I understand 20 STEEM is not a lot, but I don’t have a lot to give away. If this goes well, I’ll give away more STEEM before Christmas. Maybe all of it. Who knows?)

And the winner is....

@johnjgeddes

Check out the results here

Thanks to everyone who participated, and keep an eye out for Santa's Little Helper giving away more STEEM for Christmas.


Are you new to steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up
Sort:  

And if I can nominate a second person, it would @skymaiden because:

  • Of her awesomeness with the tantruming kid
  • I like the sound of her blue dress
  • Although we've never met, or even spoken online, we're neighbours
  • She gives you sex and good food
    Maybe you're somehow going to have to find 2 lots of 20 Steem!

I think I'm going to have to give her more the STEEM for Christmas ;-)
The handling of the kid this morning was priceless! I was laughing about it all the way home.

Especially when she told me what she was going to say if the kid still just sat there. :-)

Yes I would recommend more than Steem for Xmas, but you already know that!
If you come over and have Xmas cake, you can tell us the rest of the story.

Nice post, Trevor, Thank You!

I nominate @johnjgeddes.

John is a marvelous writer. He has been publishing consistently excellent content here on Steemit. His poetry rarely fails to move me. His short stories are thought provoking, engaging, and uplifting. He shared a very significant portion of his novel, Epiphany, with the added value of "author - authenticated" photos and illustrations. And, (I.M.H.O.) his posts have predominantly been under-rewarded.

Thank you for your consideration!😄😇😄

(P.S. Also I.M.H.O., 20 Steem is nothing to sneeze at! Thank You for your generosity!)

@creatr

An excellent nomination.
And someone new for me to follow. Thanks for that :-)

Thank you, and You're Welcome! ;)

Can't resist am I the first One @trevor.george

You are the first to comment, yes :-)
Who would you like to nominate?

You can't nominate yourself. (nice try though)
So you will have to think of a fellow Steemian to get the Christmas pot of STEEM.
Who will you choose? :-)

Ok. I just re-read this. Are you trying to nominate me? That would be a bit weird don't you think?

Excellent!
I was going to ask you why you nominated your son, but looking at a couple of posts I can see why. He's awesome! :-)

I know, so proud of my little adopter. He is becoming a crypto envagelist!

Good on him! It's the new world. By the time he starts work, he will probably get paid in crypto and won't even remember what a dollar bill looks like any more.

I agree they are pretty cool. He has a good future ahead of him methinks.

I recently gave him a one dolar US note for the specific purpose of one day being able to show his kids/ grandkids how messed up we did things back then. Hes very excited about Steemit :)

I nominate your long suffering wife. i.e, me.

You can't nominate yourself.
You could, in theory, nominate me however....

I would like to remind you that I give you sex. And good food. In the interst of this continuing, I suggest you give me steem.

That's a good point.
Which reminds me... is dinner ready yet?

Ah... apparently it is :-)

Tick tock, hubby. Tick tock.

I nominate @sift666 for a few reasons:

  • he's funny
  • he's working hard on getting things up to date round here before christmas
  • when he gets back onto Steemit on Boxing Day, it would be a nice surprise and would encourage him
  • he gave me some of his Steem to get me to the 2000SP mark, and since then I've got lots more rewards than he has. But I can't give it back cos it all got Powered Up.

Hello @kiwideb, I'll add his name to the list.
Hmm.... if he wins, should I walk over the hill and deliver it in person? :-)

Even if he doesn't, maybe you and @skymaiden should walk over the hill and have some Xmas cake with us, over the holidays sometime.

Ok, he's in.
I looked at three random posts and all of them made me laugh out loud.
Thanks for that :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50