Flagging For The "Beta Testing"? Is This A Scam?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

006.JPG

I just posted some images of the moon that I took last night and @smooth has flagged them! Can some one explain why this flagging a persons work is still going on? I worked hard to get these images!
https://steemit.com/photography/@thedeplorable1/moon-through-the-trees
Update:From @esteem8 "It seem that the exact same group of flaggers have commonly decided to downvote your post with the photos.
U5ds8dsRrtLqNRVSMo3DvmHFQFyHfD8_1680x8400.png
Apparently it's not only @smooth but it's a group, they are organized and they flag at the same ratio in ~10 sec.
This is a serious issue for a censorship proof platform. They are stakeholder but with theses flags they apparently are getting the Steem lower than higher considering their buying."

Sort:  

It's a short term experiment and this article explains the reasons why flagging is going crazy right now..remember this site is still in beta

https://steemit.com/steemit/@meesterboom/the-excitement-of-the-whale-experiment-why-we-should-get-on-board

Yea,I get that, but testing should not come at a penalty to loyal steemians! BS!

The system isn't working right now so everything is dysfunctional, loyal members will uberstand this is beta testing. We don't fix this Steemit will fail to thrive.

not all loyal members understand this! There is much discontent with how this testing is going on at our expense. There has to be a better way.

Edit for bad taste in choice of words...farm humor

As you know, the first hour of a post is the "golden" hour in alot of cases. That is were you get your momentum. Getting flagged for "beta" testing when I put hours into getting my images is not acceptable to me and shouldn't be to anyone else. As smart as the developers are, I am sure they can come up with a different way. It is sooo demoralizing to get a flag for "beta testing" as soon as you post. Temporary or not! I don't mind "taking one for the team" but not this way!

Yeah it's disheartening to put hours into a project and get flagged. I understand being an artist, I put 8 or more hours into each piece I do and only make a few cents or dollars. This experment is limited though...I'm not posting much during this time. Not my 20 hour paintings for sure!

People do remind me of my farm animals, we don't like change in our routines. The pineapple memes floating around about the whales is hilarious... we all are kinda domesticated and I don't mean that condescendingly.

I'm sorry, I thought I was being helpful. I will remove my comment

If thats the case, no offense taken :-) However, I do enjoy farm humor.

How about something like this.. They Flag you but then resteem you to give you your momentum back.. just a thought!

I think you have been fooled @reddust. its a scam! I was targeted by at least 5 that are in a group together!

We shall see! The only scam I've fallen for in my life is getting a student loan💩

Did you read the report esteem8 did on my story? At least 5 are involved

Yes, but I've read many other posts as well. This is a limited run experiment which the all the whales didn't agree on and didn't communicate with the members of this community very well. I suggest we need a messaging system on our settings wall regarding hardforks, experiments, and other issues come up.

Edit....I've been voting like crazy because my vote has power, not as much as a whale of course...
I can influence other people's payouts!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@meesterboom/the-excitement-of-the-whale-experiment-why-we-should-get-on-board
I would not take flagging personal right now.

ok. You are missing the point. Oh Well Good Luck :-)

This has nothing to do with luck, I'm not going to win anything. This is a limited experiment to collect data. The argument against this is the data won't be relevant, I have no clue regarding what will be the outcome. I was totally against Berniesanders and Smooth until more data was given to me and I changed my mind.

I still want flagging to reduce payout removed permanently.

I was downvoted by 5 whales on one post before this experiment for talking about this issue of the few SPA (Steemit Power Abusive) whales. I was flagged on my comments for discussing the few whales that control steemit community. Then downvoted by 5 whales on my https://steemit.com/steemit/@pitterpatter/steemit-is-a-popularity-for-1-whales I am happy you are doing something to help our community from these few whales who think they can do anything they want and get away with it by muzzling steemians. Before this experiment no one was listening to minnows and dolphins about this. It's as if the community wasn't interested.Since the whales are being experimented on, now, it's a big deal. THANK YOU for helping us.
picgifs-thank-you-5867720.gif

I wrote a community encouragement post today, got 5 or more flags, with massive 10% flags/DV, by the TOP whales, - when 1% would have been fair..... it killed the rep score and payout, and I had a lot of time and thought into it but who cares, about encouraging content right that is then worth $1?

It was a failed experiment and these flags, with no start or end date, or announcement, are driving good people off here daily. Poorly thought out, at best.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-people-i-m-thankful-for-mindful-community-engagement-encouragement-e-1-march-12-2017

If you have an alternative idea how to improve the rewards distribution, you may write about it. Why can´t we wait until the first results of the experiment have been generated instead of judging something before it has even begun...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67