Steemit People I'm Thankful For: Mindful. Community. Engagement. Encouragement. - E.1. - March 12, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


I am going to regularly spotlight some people on here that I think are good people, good Steembassadors, who help this community and in some cases even some of us, as community members.

I will not maybe not name all the specific goodness of everyone, just to respect some privacy boundaries and some people like to not have all their good deeds named. Some of that is actually biblical. I plan on making this a recurring series too, like many other things I post about on here, because it will always be relevant, and it is nice to read good news in any community and that includes here.

I like to encourage people and help people and with my challenges, sometimes there is just not much I can do



Never in particular order, ever - so as to not play favourites:



@papa-pepper


  • This guy is a quality family man. He shares his earnings on here for all kinds of good reasons. Some are contests he runs or supports. Some are just random sprinklings of kindness. Some are to boost ENGAGEMENT which I talk about and post about all the time trying to do the same. He is trying to become self reliant with his family, teach his kids related lessons, and get off the grid.

  • His blogs are a constant source of wisdom, encouragement, fancy graphics, biblical principles, fun and community rolled into one package.

  • These are all things I have an interest in, am pursuing for some years now myself and also, because he is an encourager like I try to be. He is a top class community member and his love of super hot and spicy food and peppers draws many of us to him.

  • If he is reading this, thanks for all you do for us all, jointly and severally. It is VERY much appreciated. I give this guy 5/5 hot peppers on the scoville unit scale of awesomeness.

@hanshotfirst


  • This fellow is a quality dude. Not just because he is clearly a Star Wars fan with his screen name....and writes so much down to earth, funny, genuine content but he is a definite asset to this community and likely anyone else that knows him. Awhile back, he like others here have been flagged by whales to reduce his reward payouts. I saw one post a few weeks ago he was flagged in on his page, talked about things with said whale who likes to downvote good people for alleged good reasons, but the reasons are often poorly conveyed and thought out.

  • @hanshotfirst quietly donates a crapload of his payout rewards to people in the community REGULARLY. I have happened upon posts where his thoughtful reasons for doing so are usually always laid out in detail for people on a very personal level, a certain milestone and the payouts correspond to a number in that person's life or here on Steemit.... those little details caught my eye and they have been consistent.

  • My heart broke for him seeing the whale flag such a decent guy whose body of work over the months, should be considered on here, like mine, and like others before a flag is given to regulate rewards without an appraisal of someone's complete body of work. Today, I am speaking out again on this, that has grieved me for weeks now.

  • This guy like @papa-pepper has earned a ton on here and given a ton away. We need more people like this, and some of these good people are literally being driven off the platform, like I have been a few times, and then some of the whales will only have each other left to flag and no community types left.

  • Something else I like is that he works with special needs kids and advocates for them. Something that I have quietly donated some time and money to when I could before my accident and the car running me over ruining a lot for me and draining me. It is just another reason I feel connected to him through, knowing he can carry on something I cannot do now and he does not know some of this about me.

  • If you are reading this, then you should know your kindness indeed has made a tangible difference for a lot of us. And I thank you.

@jlufer


  • Well what can we say about this guy. Right from my first day on here, this guy comments. A LOT. He is always encouraging people on here. That is his hallmark. That's him with his son wearing their Argentina club colours.

  • What makes it even greater, is when you realize that English is not his first language, and between google translate services and his english skills, he gets all this done, every day, and is in the top 5 or 10 in total comments and posts now over the 10k mark. His main language is Spanish.

  • Some things on here with the global community members from all over, gets lost in translation sure, but with most people commenting in English, I am really glad at the diversity Steemit brings us as a family. These people have challenges here to overcome most of us cannot relate to.

  • Jose Luis is his full name, and he is currently sitting on SteemWhales.com (stats tracking site if you are newer here) -- at #5 overall with nearly 10.900 comments. I am #15 ranked overall out of about 130k accounts, on the same page nearing 7000 comments myself and I never feel like I am gaining ground on this guy LOL, he is such a hard worker.

  • There are days on here, you just don't feel great as a person and he shows up with a nice comment -- and brightens your day. His hard work, and kindness goes a long way on here.

  • And I really appreciate that a whole lot. And I know many others do also. Thank you mi amgio, Jose Luis.



Feel free to add your comments and encouragement, frankly, we can all use a little more of that in our lives.


You Cannot Regulate Liberty..... Let us Encourage One Another








If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  
Loading...

2 hours after this post went up, it has 180 votes, and some of those are whale upvotes and the handful of most powerful whales, use a ton of their power to DV a post about community, naming great people on here, encouraging people and building community --- and THIS content is not valued by Steemit - whales, and investors alike???

What does this message send to all the new people on here, the daily new people and the valued content creators on here who work hard daily?

  • They don't bother to announce an official start date to all this DV flawed nonsense, don't bother to get everyone on the same page and don't bother to announce an end-date to this failed experiment.....

Why don't we just not bother to post or comment for a week?

  • Really????????

  • Really.

Look at the damage this is doing to all the content creators in terms of actual numbers -- this screenshot shows the massive damage this does with FIVE of these huge whales, all in a row, impacting rep.scores and rewards for their failed experiment, to all of us who work hard on here.

Why is a 1% countervote not enough with these five huge whales nailing some of us with friggin 10% downvotes/flags???????? Is THAT supposed to be "balance" in their words???

-- source is SteemDB.com


And I said this elsewhere again today, as in other days...

But all the whales already hold a ton of Steem, they are the 1% and 0.05% and all have multiple accounts, so as all their rewards increase, so would all the minnows and dolphins like us who also hold SP -- and always power up --- ironically because we support and believe...

in this "community"

  • Daily use and posting needs to be rewarded and weight given.
  • Most whales bought in, think they can do what they want, and never create anything here.
  • No content, means no community... means no value or ROI for all these flagging investors on a SOCIAL network

love your posts, they look great, im still figuring out layout... fantastic work yet again

Comments appreciated. Please feel free to review my comments in the thread on this flawed whale DV program in place.

Click on the Markdown link you see on your page when creating a post. Learn the basics of how to center posts, text and photos

  • along with using the - 4x repeated to make a separation line like this:

and a couple other things -- they have good cheat sheets and has helped me a lot, thanks again. I am thinking of leaving here for a week in protest of the whale DV program in place. Lots of good people here are already gone, or gone for a week or posting LOTS less and with no good content, this platform is honesty nothing. No matter how you cut it and how nice Ned and Dan are as founders.

much thanks my friend, im gonna check out those cheat sheets, someone explained to me the center thing once and i just didnt get it right. huge ups to you, def understand on the drama, I hope to see it pass really...

Very cool man, and thanks for your kind words. I'll try to stop back later and catch up... gotta go right now!

@jlufer is a LEGEND - were always scrapping away at # posts posted like competitive brothers and aiding minnows along the way! We do love each other :)

I can not help but be thrilled with this post dear friend, @ barrydutton thank you very much for your kind words and your sincere friendship.
I feel very flooded to see neither user name and this beautiful recognition next to two big of the platform as they are my friend @papa-pepper y @hanshotfirst .
An affectionate greeting to them.
Thank you very much dear friend for this emotional post

See my comments here in the post about this Whale flawed experiment.

Thanks for all you do --- and you are welcome my friend.

Thank you so much Barry. It was very kind to include me in this. One of... actually no... THE most beautiful thing about steemit is that there are so many people trying to help each other in their own way. I tried my best to help reward as many creative people as possible... but so do you and many other community members like you. No one should ever downplay the power of engagement has. This is a SOCIAL platform that happens to have some rewards attached to it. I tried to help with the second part but you definitely help with the first. You go out of your way to encourage people and leave positive messages. You are improving the user experience for so many others. You are awesome man!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51