Steemit School Is In Session for Newbies-- Steemit 101

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steem-school.jpg

Steemit School Is In Session

I have been asked more and more about crypto-currency recently. I have fielded questions about Bitcoin and its intrinsic value as well as questions about who pays the users to post on Steemit.com. With Bitcoin's recent increase in price and well as the other crypto-coins followed by massive ICO's, more people are becoming interested in crypto-currencies. Steemit.com has been especially of topic lately since no initial investment is required.

As I like to put it, 'You don't have to invest a dime, just your time.' This aspect of Steemit has created a flood of questions. I have recently had to actually give a small group instructions on basic html/markdown language so that they can begin to blog on Steemit. I have also given out information on basic 'Steemit-quette' rules and behavior. Doing this inspired me to provide my followers a list of past posts that are still pertinent that will help you navigate these STEEMIT waters.

Steemit Blogging Information

Ok guys, time to do your homework assignments. Read all the links above, then create 3 or 4 blogs implementing what you will have learned after reading and understanding the articles above. Any questions? Please up vote and Re-Steem if you think it will help others, especially newbies. Thanks.


Full Steem Ahead!
06/30/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

Image source:


flickr

Sort:  

Thanks for that @yaan I have now fixed it. Thanks again and nice find!! upvoted your comment for a nice reward and because it tells me you at least looked at the article if not read it.

full steem ahead!

Oh that's so nice of you, thx :d

One word @streetstyle AWESOME! Thank you ;-)

Have followed you now so I don't miss out.

Visit my blog... @mysticlilly16

Cheers!

Great idea
Thanks for sharing

Hi thanks for this! I'm relatively new here so this will be a big help.

Oh that's so nice of you. Everything is collected in one place.
I was just wondering what's that mysterious being called RandOwhale.

Your blogs are great source of information. Thanks for the guidance.

Sweet! I need this, WE need this... So yeah, bookmarked, notes taken by this week old noob, and a resteem comin' up! 👊👍

This is a great resource , will have a read on all of them!

This will help us alot
Thank You for encouraging us

Excellent format and easy to understand. Even a 5 year old could follow along. Keep it up sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31