The STEEMIT Secret Menu -- Tips and Tricks to a Successful Post -- Minnows Pay Attention!

in #steemit7 years ago

Topsecretsidebar.jpg

Hello Everyone. We all know that Starbucks, just like Inn-N-Out Burgers (mostly West Coast only), has a secret not so secret menu, well so does STEEMIT.COM. At the rate that Steemit is growing, and with all the projects spawning around Steemit, it can be easy to miss some of these new and exciting tools.

Hidden Item #1

steemit-share.png

We all know and understand how important it is to engage with our followers and with the Steemit community in general. Text replies or comments to a post are great ways to interact but are simple and one directional. Conversations make more sense when needing to express thoughts and ideas on the fly, listening to what others have to say without waiting to hit the 'post' button and then 'refresh.' Although Steemit.com doesn't have an internal chat (yet), most Steemit users can be found on STEEMIT.CHAT or on Discord. These are 2 great places to interact with others from the STEEMIT community as well as for promoting your most brilliant and new post. But be mindful that there are rules within the channels (rooms) about post promoting. Some channels allow it, others place time limits and other channels outright ban post promoting. Also, remember to be courteous to your Steemit community. Some of you might be excited, just as I once was, seeking attention and UP VOTES of course, but try not to be to eager. Take it easy, meld in, and all will be well if you give it time.

Hidden Item #2

kit-2188182_640.png

Amongst all the great tools that have been created by the Steemit community, it is the newest one that I find the most intriguing because it works but I just don't get how. I guess for most of us it won't matter exactly how it works but That IT works period. The new project I speak of is @randowhale . Let me repeat that one more time so you don't make the foolish mistake I made earlier. The new project is @ r a n d O w h a l e and NOT randoMwhale. So remember, no letter M in the user name @randowhale . This new project supports your post with a vote from a whale. You send 2 Steem Dollars to the @randowhale (without the M) account, and in the memo section, before sending, put your newest blog's steemit link. You will then receive an up vote from 1%-100%. The first time I tried it, I received a 44% up vote, so it was well worth the 2SBDs (including the 2 sbds I sent to the wrong acct). It was money well spent and I will continue to support the project hoping to get lucky with a 100% up vote.

So there you go fellow STEEMIANS, now you know we have a secret menu too. Remember to use these tools wisely and you will benefit from them. Just don't tell all your friends how you did it to get those awesome payouts. Make them work for it and then slowly let them in, or not. Enjoy until the next time!


Full Steem Ahead!
06/12/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM


Image Source:
Pic 1 wiki
Pic 2
Pic 3 Pixabay

Sort:  

Randowhale is a great tool indeed. I tried it and it gave me 8 sbd on a upvote at 24 30 vote power.
The other great thing is using the eSteem app that gives upvotes for every comment you post. Just like this one.
Cheers.

I up voted it too....and I DID NOT KNOW THAT!! @vangelov That is pretty cool stuff. Now I am going to have to get it and use it. Learn a new thing every Steem day.

full steem ahead!

@good-karma is just that :)

Hi! @streetstyle
I did not know this.
Thank you for helpful information.
Thanks!

As always, glad to help @asim

ahah so that's how you got the 14$ here :D randOwhale :D there is also WhaleShares but they are still in the making, the other would be @htooms, and the good old whales that require great content to upvote :D like michael and val

maybe check out steemtools and see the many "apps" there :) some don't work just saying.

Thanks @j3dy I don't I have ever had a visit from michael but I believe I have from both val's

full steem ahead!

yes I once got that too, some 200 votes :) must be half of my networth at the moment.

I thought the randowhale vote is only between 1%-50%? You got 44% then you must be really lucky ;D

maybe the 100% was only in the beginning? not sure, will have to read up again. And yes, if it is only 50%, then 44% is pretty lucky @clysse

thanks for stopping by
full steem ahead!

Thanks for sharing the secrets... will follow @randowhale now ...

Ship's Ahoy @hms818 Thar' she blows! Follow that @randowhale full steem ahead!

Very good post :)

Thanks @foxkoit Glad you liked it.

It is ok :)

I think everyone seems to be getting the 44% upvote, can it upvote comments too :) :D I would abuse that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56