Strategies for a Successful Steemit Experience -- Techniques that Lead to a Following Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

followers.jpg

My last experiment entailed up voting users that were not following me but made a new post and had a reputation of over 40. This small test showed that up voting new STEEMIT posts made by those not following is a sure way to gain a follow back from a few of them.

This time I planned more interaction by commenting on posts made by Steemit users that aren't following me and have a reputation score of 50 or higher. I up-voted from the 'NEW' section starting with those posts made about an hour earlier to the most recent posts. I also left a comment and an up vote on both the comment and the reply if the comment received a reply. I did this until my Steem Voting Power went down to 50%.

The Results


Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 4.02.29 AM.png

In actuality I only made it down to about 70% of my voting power before my eyes started to cross and I passed out from the need to sleep. So when I awoke and readied myself for my new day, I see that I have gained 16 new followers. So far it seems that up voting a post and leaving a comment receives a much better response from the Steemit community. The lesson here is that in order for you to be successful on Steemit, you can simply invest in STEEM and STEEM Dollars and sit back and wait, but if you want to Change Your Life, then you will need to also participate in the STEEMIT community, just ask @karenmckersie .

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 4.02.15 PM.png

Any questions or suggestions, please let me know. All comments will be up-voted.

full steem ahead!

@streetstyle
05/23/2017

Img Source:

Pic 1 - pixabay.com

Sort:  

upvote my posts 😍😉

Interesting experiment. I might inspire from your strategy in the future :)

That would be most excellent @sstefan Good luck and let me know if you have any questions.

I'm a newbie here so thanks for the info

Glad it helped @kda90305 There is a learning curve but it will pay off if you stick to it. Any questions let me or go through some of my old posts, there are some helpful ones there amongst my ramblings.

It's hard for us newcomers so I think you have a good strategy.

It is all about consistency, you would be surprised at what would accomplish here if you blogged 3 times a day for a whole year @suziescorner

Thank you for the suggestion. I have been reading others and commenting, but I guess I need to focus more on blogging. I guess I got a little discouraged when I write and maybe get zero or a penny. Maybe I don't totally understand what I need to here but I do want to be successful. I sincerely appreciate your tip.

I am not sure if you have done one, but the most important post you can make here is your Introduceyourself post. If you do it right with a pic and a dated steemit sign it will definitely help. Check out the #introduceyourself post to see which do not so good, good and really well. Try to emulate the ones that do good and really well. Let me know if you do one, and a re-intro post is ok too.

Great info. I'll start following you. Thanks.

I can confirm your result.

Cool experiments man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55