Experimenting with Up Votes to Gain Followers here on STEEMIT -- Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago


My last up-voting experiment worked good, gaining 6 new followers. So this time I tried up-voting in the same manner except this time I did not comment on any post (except 1 because it was so good of a post), up-vote any comments, and I only considered the time from when I started the up-voting to the time of posting this article which was about a half hour total time. This resulted in gaining 3 followers in about 30 minutes worth of time.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 9.10.18 PM.png






Since the first voting experiment I gained a total of 32 new followers, but these were a result of posting articles, re-steeming articles and overall being an active member here on Steemit. Between the first up-voting experiment and this one, it seems that just up-voting articles does help gain followers, albeit not very many. The average between these two simple tests was about 4.5 new followers. The quest for Steemit strategies continues, stay tuned!

Full Steem Ahead!

@streetstyle

ps, and if any of you have any ideas or suggestions you would like to see me try, please let me know. Thanks.

0518/2017

Sort:  

Now I'm following you!

I viewed and voted, please follow me for daily news and financial markets updates, thanks.

Thanks @arthursen for the support. Please stay tuned for more info and other surprises!
full steem ahead!

Interesting streetstyler. I am trying to figure out what time of the day steemit is most active. Do you have any idea? Followed and up voted. Thanks for any advice.

@raybrockman No couldn't say with certainty. I am sure there are a few posts out there that can help you with that, I just can't think of one of the top of my head. Maybe these guy have that info:
https://steemit.com/steem/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-may-19-2017
or
https://steemit.com/steemit/@stephenkendal/steemit-yesterday-saw-another-jaw-dropping-5-573-blogs-published-on-steemit-in-one-day-or-equivalent-to-1-every-15-5-seconds

full steem ahead!

Thanks for the links if i find out i will let you know. Re steemed. Again thanks

https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/at-what-time-of-the-day-are-the-most-steemians-online here us the link that shows the most active times of the day on steemit.

This is an interesting idea :)

Thanks @foxkoit Hopefully this helps others to find their stride here on Steemit.com

full steem ahead!

Anything is possible, as long as you're always trying, and believe in yourself, you can have it all .

I agree @foxkoit

Writing about your experiences on voting and following gained a follower. Content and especially headlines and first sentence gets my attention

I follow back

Thanks @ghostgod

full steem ahead!

This is an interesting experiment - those are good results so far.

Thanks @lydon.sipe When I did the up-voting, I started at 100% voting power and worked it down to about 60%, so I bet if I would have kept going, I would've had better results.

Hmm, that's plausible. I know I enjoy seeing a decent voting commitment - it shows engagement vs voting simply for rewards.

I agree @lydon.sipe Stay Tuned for More!!

Will do!

Yea like follow trains on instagram I was tryna do something like this but have to get my own follow base up first

Seems interesting might give it a push.

Really interesting. Thank you! Upvoted and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64