Happy 1 Year Anniversary to me! Yes that’s right, 1 year on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image.png

It is hard to believe that it has been 1 year. The first time I heard about Steemit was from @mericanhomestead. He was tired of those “other” social media sites and came to Steemit and started talking about it to his audience. I figured I had nothing to lose and signed up for an account.

For the first 4 months I would comment and resteem only. I eventually got to the point where I wanted to start posting myself. My first post outside of the introduction post was around the subject of cinder block potatoes, which I am in my 3rd year doing, and that post made $67.24 thanks to @blocktrades. As with most new people starting out I was thrilled about that, and of course I was hoping for more big upvotes moving forward, which of course did not come! I was also surprised that I had a fair amount of comments too on that post, I figured that all the networking I did leading up to this post is probably what helped!

The very next post made $0.00, yes that is right ZERO...talk about disappointing! After that post I posted about the Great American Solar Eclipse and was able to share the pictures I was able to get. I did a few more posts after that one and they did ok but at some point I decided that I need to start sharing God’s word and post the Daily Devotions, the first one was posted in December. Thanks to @dwells for getting verbal approval from Steve Moutria to post His work. In the beginning I posted maybe 2 of them a week but now try to post them daily, well at least from Monday-Friday.

There are a few people that I still interact with from the “early” days but as in life people come and people go. All in all I am thankful for all the people that I have met along the way, I'll be around Steemit for a while because enjoy the community, making a little money is nice too, but it is really about the people. Oh I also wanted to mention that I have started some @dsound episodes and a few @dtube ones too. I hope you all will be able to enjoy those as they are becoming a part of another chapter of my steemit journey!

For fun I put together a few of my favorite pictures from the past year!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

A little gift from @daddykirbs!
image.png

image.png

Thanks again to all of you that have been a part of my journey here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Hard to believe it has been a year! I had to go look at my account also...2017-05-23 14:09:00, yup I have also been here a year!

It has moved quickly. You should do an anniversary post as well, I know I would enjoy it!

Good on you for making a year here and hope the next is even better :)

Thanks! I hope so too, it's been nice getting to know you as well!

Thanks mate.

Thanks mate.

Good work on your anniversary. Glad u stuck with it and I have been able to meet you

Thanks! There have been days where it just doesn't feel worth doing Steemit anymore. The community is what keeps me staying around. Glad I was able to meet you as well, hopefully in person one day too!

Congrats man! Its about time for me to do one of these posts myself!

I agree....... Get it done!!! : D

I agree....... Get it done!!! : D

Congratulation you for passing one year with steemit. I hope to stay with steemit for a long time. @shahin1975

Thanks for the congratulations!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 11.11% upvote!
I was summoned by @simms50. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12