Minnow Booster Day a Huge Success! Flip Flop Day being introduced next! [UPDATED]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After a very successful run of Minnow Booster Day with our new design, we have seen every minnow up voted (including the ones that joined during Minnow Booster Day)! This was a huge success as many of these smaller fish have spent over a week not getting a single vote!

Upon review, we found this system was so efficient, accounts would actually run out of posts to up vote! This means we can expand further the concept!

In addition to the successful run of Minnow Booster Day, we have decided to create another day dedicated for the mid section "dolphins" we will be calling "Flip Flop Day":

Flip Flop Day

Saturday each week for 24 hours we will have a different voting policy from the rest of the week. All accounts will begin voting UPWARD (not downward) from the bottom of the Shadow Ranks (UPDATED):

  1. Casters under 20 Shadow Rank will only get up votes if they are over the FVL.
  2. All Casters over 20 Shadow Rank will get up votes.
  3. Voting will start at the lowest Shadow Rank and move upwards.
  • All Minnows will be skipped since they have their own day! Pool Priority will still be enforced for members of the same Shadow Rank but votes will be Cast first to members of a lower Shadow Rank (all things equal).

Flip Flop Day will ensure everyone in the middle is getting a full day where their posts are ranked first, Minnow Booster Day will ensure everyone at the bottom is getting a full day where their posts are ranked first, and the remainder of the week the Pool Priority decides your posts' rank in the queue.

We greatly appreciate all the feedback and support that went into this! Without all of you none of this would be possible!

Read More

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shadowbot/minnow-booster-day-being-introduced-sunday-minnow-day

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shadowbot/voting-allocations-have-been-upgraded-critical-update

https://steemit.com/shadowbot/@shadowbot/see-what-others-are-saying-about-shadowbot-testimonial-winner

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shadowbot/shadowbot-100-days-on-steemit-welcome-to-tartarus-shadowbot

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shadowbot/explaining-the-shadowbot-system

Sort:  

I changed it to only grab 3 votes a week. How long will this take?

When will the chat function be available?

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.65$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

The 3 votes per week function is per caster not total votes. There are 1108 total casters currently which means that would limit each of them to 3 votes total per 7 day period, not 3 votes total for the entire pool.

The chat is currently in alpha development and will be rolled out shortly! We will announce the beta launch soon and invite all to join!

Gotchya, makes sense. Thanks!

Glad to have you on board, we need as much feedback as possible to make this system as great as possible together!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Absolutely! I wouldn't want to give up my level 22. I personally think you would get more participation if users had the option to scale their vote or just do lower vote % as you are essentially limited 11 100% upvotes in a day before it drains your VP beyond a 24 hour recovery. Other than that, I like it. I think @grandpawhale was a great addition to it

@grandpawhale has been a saint with us since the beginning! Beyond that, the FVL is a level of SP you must hold in order to vote with a Fractional Level (Fractional Voting Level). Those over the FVL (currently 1250 SP) are able to fractionally vote and the way things are scaled, they are able to provide votes to most every member of the pool while still maintaining manual voting ability.

I see. That update confused me, but I figured it didn't necessarily apply to me. Thanks for the clarification/.

The next update, Flip Flop Day, will certainly apply to you, Don't worry we are ALWAYS looking into ways to make things better! Expect the first Flip Flop Day this coming Saturday!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Followed, feel free to upvote my latest.

@Shadowbot
"ShadowBot recalculates Shadow Rank for each Shadow Caster every Sunday at 12am eastern."
Will be really glad, if this is executed, as specified, without any deviations!
Looking forward to it!!!

Thanks, Kindly !!!

I think I qualify for this category therefore I'm going to assume you made this day just for me. Thank you so much @shadowbot!

We listen and gather all feedback from every member, our goal is to ensure each good steemian that is a Shadow Caster gets their fair share! Thanks for being part of this community, we could not do it without every last one of you!

If they ever make a post we probably do owe them! Never made a single post and votes everyone up since practically day one of ShadowBot!

102,027 (37.48%)
STEEM POWER

Is really helps having a member like this on board!

Hello, I want to report bug. First of all, I haven't received upvote for a long time. And second There is shadow reward displad on my dashboard, but the reward equels to my own vote on my post.

Thank you for pointing this out, we will add it to our bug list to be fixed! This update should ensure everyone gets votes each week regardless of their ranks, sp, sr, vp, etc! We will continue to monitor everything each week to ensure we continue to allocate things fairly.

And now it is showing for example reward 0,6 SBD on one of my posts, but it is not true. The upvote is from Minnowbooster.. Please fix it @shadowbot

First of all: Awesome bot and a very good service!
But it seems that I have a different problem than everybody else, my voting power seems to be at 100% based on https://steemd.com/@takowi , but the bot is rarely voting other shadowbot user up. Hence my voting efficiency is quite low at 20%.
Is this a normal situation for a newbie like me and my low SP?

No that is unusual, we will take a look at this right away!

Okay, ~10 minutes later after your reply, the bot voted, now after 2.4 hours, the bot voted again. It seems to be fixed now, thanks. ;)

Awesome it appears a stuck de-activated user was hanging the system! Thanks for bringing this to our attention so we can fix this for the future!

Very good initiative @shadowbot my post was upvoted,many thanks!!!!!! and keep up the good work. thumbs up.

We are glad to see this system working much closer now to how it was designed to be!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

How to make to get your support?

Nice to hear about the flipflop day! Being a minnow and shadow caster level over 20 didn't get me into the minnow club. Now that seems to be solved.😄

Further, my account only voted two times yesterday where I guess it should be at least 5 times. Could you guys look what is happening?

Is there an official definition of minnow vs dolphin vs whale? I know the general idea of it, but is there a generally accepted level for each?

still take vote to 10 days old post its a bug ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56